MLB

#72
Chance Adams
ERA S K
8.53 1 23
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 8/10/1994 Birthplace: Scottsdale, Arizona
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Yankees (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 27 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Chance Adams allowed four runs on four hits in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Texas Rangers 14-7 on Friday. Adams struck out one, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Chance Adams allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-0 on Tuesday. Adams struck out two, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Chance Adams fell to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 12-11 on Tuesday. Adams struck out one, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Chance Adams allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Friday. Adams struck out one, ending the game with a 7.23 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Chance Adams allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Sunday. Adams struck out two, ending the game with a 7.54 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Chance Adams allowed five runs on 10 hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Cleveland Indians 19-5 on Thursday. Adams struck out two, ending the game with a 7.48 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Chance Adams allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Saturday. Adams struck out two, ending the game with a 6.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Chance Adams allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 14-2 on Wednesday. Adams struck out one, ending the game with a 6.61 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Chance Adams allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Saturday. Adams struck out one, ending the game with a 7.07 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 30 11:37 AM PT12:37 PM MT1:37 PM CT2:37 PM ET14:37 ET18:37 GMT2:37 11:37 AM MST1:37 PM EST12:37 PM CST2:07 PM VEN22:37 UAE1:37 PM CT-Chance Adams allowed four runs on five hits in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 12-8 on Sunday. Adams did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Chance Adams allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 10-4 on Tuesday. Adams struck out three, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Chance Adams improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Saturday. Adams struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Chance Adams recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 3.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 13-5 on Sunday. Adams struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 NYY 0 1 0 - 0 3 1 0 7.2 8 7 6 3 4 0 4 1.57 7.04
2019 NYY 1 1 1 - 1 13 0 0 25.1 39 25 24 7 11 0 23 1.97 8.53
Career 1 2 1 - 1 16 1 0 33.0 47 32 30 10 15 0 27 1.88 8.18



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 304 95 89 91.8 58.57
Curveball 90 82 76 79.1 17.34
Slider 87 87 80 83.5 16.76
Changeup 38 88 82 85.8 7.32


@STATS_Insights