MLB

#33
Justus Sheffield
ERA S K
5.50 0 37
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 5-10 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 5/13/1996 Birthplace: Tullahoma, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Indians (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 28 10:51 PM PT11:51 PM MT12:51 AM CT1:51 AM ET1:51 ET5:51 GMT13:51 10:51 PM MST12:51 AM EST11:51 PM CST1:21 AM VEN9:51 UAE12:51 AM CT-Justus Sheffield allowed one run on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Friday. Sheffield struck out two, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Justus Sheffield allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Saturday. Sheffield struck out five, ending the game with a 5.81 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Justus Sheffield allowed six runs - five earned - on six hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-10 on Sunday. Sheffield struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Justus Sheffield allowed one run on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Tuesday. Sheffield struck out four, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Justus Sheffield allowed five hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Monday. Sheffield struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Justus Sheffield fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on six hits in 4.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 7-3 on Wednesday. Sheffield struck out five, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE1:05 AM CT-Justus Sheffield allowed three runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Friday. Sheffield struck out three, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 11:59 PM PT12:59 AM MT1:59 AM CT2:59 AM ET2:59 ET6:59 GMT14:59 11:59 PM MST1:59 AM EST12:59 AM CST2:29 AM VEN10:59 UAE1:59 AM CT-Justus Sheffield allowed two runs on two hits and four walks in 3.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Friday. Sheffield struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 4 3 3 1 3 0 0 2.63 10.13
2019 Sea 0 1 0 - 0 8 7 0 36.0 44 22 22 5 18 0 37 1.72 5.50
Career 0 1 0 - 0 11 7 0 38.2 48 25 25 6 21 0 37 1.78 5.82

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Sea 8 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 11 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 322 96 88 92.8 47.85
Slider 240 87 79 84.3 35.66
Changeup 111 90 84 87.7 16.49


@STATS_Insights