MLB

#27
Kevin Newman
AVG HR RBI
.171 0 1
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: SSBorn: 8/4/1993 Birthplace: Poway, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2015)


Latest News
Apr. 13 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the San Diego Padres 8-4. Newman scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 3 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the San Diego Padres 6-2. He's now batting .171 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 7-1. Newman scored once. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 4-2. He's now batting .185 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST1:17 PM CST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE1:17 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 11-4. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 14-1. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 1 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-1. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 2 for 5 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 5-3. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Pit 31 91 7 19 2 0 0 6 4 23 0 1 .209 .247 .231
2019 Pit 130 493 61 152 20 6 12 64 28 62 16 8 .308 .353 .446
2020 Pit 44 156 12 35 5 0 1 10 12 21 0 1 .224 .281 .276
2021 Pit 9 35 1 6 1 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .171 .171 .200
Career 214 775 81 212 28 6 13 81 44 109 16 10 .274 .319 .375



@STATS_Insights