MLB

#23
Mitch Keller
ERA W-L K
2.91 1-1 16
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 4/4/1996 Birthplace: Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Pirates (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 25 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Mitch Keller allowed one run on zero hits and eight walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Friday. Keller struck out three, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Mitch Keller walked two and didn't allow a hit in 6.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Saturday. Keller struck out six, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Mitch Keller allowed three runs on two hits and four walks in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-4 on Monday. Keller struck out four, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 9:38 AM PT10:38 AM MT11:38 AM CT12:38 PM ET12:38 ET16:38 GMT0:38 9:38 AM MST11:38 AM EST10:38 AM CST12:08 PM VEN20:38 UAE11:38 AM CT-Keller (strained left oblique) has been activated from the injured list to start Game 2 of the Pirates' doubleheader in Cincinnati on Monday.
Analysis: Keller posted a 3.52 ERA in splitting two starts before getting injured. The former top prospect will be making his first appearance since Aug. 1.
July 26 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Mitch Keller improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Sunday. Keller struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Pit 1 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 48.0 72 41 38 6 16 0 65 1.83 7.13
2020 Pit 1 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 21.2 9 7 7 4 18 0 16 1.25 2.91
Career 2 6 0 - 0 16 16 0 69.2 81 48 45 10 34 0 81 1.65 5.81

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Pit 11 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 16 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 215 97 88 93.9 55.84
Curveball 75 81 74 78.2 19.48
Slider 84 90 83 87 21.82
Changeup 11 92 86 89.1 2.86


@STATS_Insights