MLB

#52
Clay Holmes
ERA W-L K
5.58 1-2 56
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 3/27/1993 Birthplace: Dothan, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Pirates (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 29 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Clay Holmes did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Saturday. Holmes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.58 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Clay Holmes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Friday. Holmes struck out two, ending the game with a 5.62 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Clay Holmes allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Sunday. Holmes struck out one, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Clay Holmes fell to 1-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Thursday. Holmes struck out one, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Clay Holmes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-0 on Tuesday. Holmes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.98 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Clay Holmes allowed three runs on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-1 on Saturday. Holmes struck out one, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Clay Holmes did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Tuesday. Holmes struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Clay Holmes allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-1 on Saturday. Holmes struck out four, ending the game with a 5.95 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Clay Holmes allowed two runs - zero earned - on two hits and four walks in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Tuesday. Holmes struck out three, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Clay Holmes allowed one run on one hit and four walks in 3.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Tuesday. Holmes struck out three, ending the game with a 6.05 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Clay Holmes allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Sunday. Holmes struck out four, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Clay Holmes allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-7 on Tuesday. Holmes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.82 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Clay Holmes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-9 on Sunday. Holmes struck out two, ending the game with a 6.34 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Clay Holmes fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on three hits and three walks in 0.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Monday. Holmes struck out one, ending the game with a 6.54 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Clay Holmes allowed three runs on four hits in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Friday. Holmes struck out one, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 13 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Clay Holmes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-4 on Saturday. Holmes struck out three, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Clay Holmes allowed five runs on five hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-3 on Thursday. Holmes struck out one, ending the game with a 5.53 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 3 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Clay Holmes improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Tuesday. Holmes struck out four, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Clay Holmes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Saturday. Holmes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 27 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Clay Holmes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Houston Astros 10-0 on Thursday. Holmes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Clay Holmes allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Houston Astros 5-1 on Tuesday. Holmes struck out three, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 23 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Clay Holmes blew his first save, allowing two runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 11-10 on Sunday. Holmes struck out two, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Clay Holmes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Tuesday. Holmes struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Clay Holmes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 11-0 on Friday. Holmes struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 13 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Clay Holmes allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Wednesday. Holmes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 8 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Clay Holmes walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Saturday. Holmes struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Clay Holmes allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-4 on Friday. Holmes struck out one, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Clay Holmes allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 12-5 on Tuesday. Holmes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 1 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Clay Holmes allowed two runs on zero hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 12-10 on Saturday. Holmes struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 29 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Clay Holmes allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Wednesday. Holmes struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Clay Holmes allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-7 on Sunday. Holmes struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Clay Holmes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-2 on Friday. Holmes struck out three, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Clay Holmes allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-3 on Wednesday. Holmes struck out four, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 14 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Clay Holmes allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3 on Monday. Holmes struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 9 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Clay Holmes allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 17-4 on Thursday. Holmes struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights