MLB

#22
Josh Naylor
AVG HR RBI
.251 8 40
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-11 / 222
Position: LFBorn: 6/22/1997 Birthplace: Mississauga, Canada
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Marlins (2015)


Latest News
May 31 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 4 for 5 with two doubles, a home run and six RBIs Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Baltimore Orioles 12-8. Naylor scored three times and stole a base. He's now batting .251 with eight home runs this season.
May 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 2 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Baltimore Orioles 8-5. Naylor scored once. He's now batting .235 with seven home runs this season.
May 29 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE1:46 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 0 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-0. He's now batting .226 with seven home runs this season.
May 28 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He's now batting .232 with seven home runs this season.
May 27 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He's now batting .234 with seven home runs this season.
May 26 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He's now batting .225 with seven home runs this season.
May 24 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST1:25 PM CST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE1:25 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-0. He's now batting .224 with seven home runs this season.
May 23 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET20:48 ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST7:48 PM EST6:48 PM CST8:18 PM VEN4:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-2. He's now batting .222 with seven home runs this season.
May 21 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the New York Mets 2-1. He's now batting .221 with seven home runs this season.
May 21 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the New York Mets 5-4. He's now batting .226 with seven home runs this season.
May 19 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 3 for 5 with a home run and five RBIs Friday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the New York Mets 10-9. He's now batting .233 with seven home runs this season.
May 16 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-3. He's now batting .219 with six home runs this season.
May 14 10:57 AM PT11:57 AM MT12:57 PM CT1:57 PM ET13:57 ET17:57 GMT1:57 10:57 AM MST12:57 PM EST11:57 AM CST1:27 PM VEN21:57 UAE11:57 AM CT-Josh Naylor went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. Naylor scored twice. He's now batting .214 with six home runs this season.
May 13 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-6. He's now batting .205 with five home runs this season.
May 12 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. Naylor scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .195 with four home runs this season.
May 9 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET20:48 ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST7:48 PM EST6:48 PM CST8:18 PM VEN4:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Detroit Tigers 2-0. He's now batting .191 with three home runs this season.
May 8 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET21:09 ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST8:09 PM EST7:09 PM CST8:39 PM VEN5:09 UAE (+1)7:09 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 0 for 2 Monday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-2. He's now batting .198 with three home runs this season.
May 7 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He's now batting .202 with three home runs this season.
May 6 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET20:42 ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST7:42 PM EST6:42 PM CST8:12 PM VEN4:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Minnesota Twins 4-3. Naylor scored once. He's now batting .210 with three home runs this season.
May 5 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)7:26 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He's now batting .208 with three home runs this season.
May 3 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the New York Yankees 4-3. He's now batting .206 with three home runs this season.
May 2 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the New York Yankees 4-2. He's now batting .215 with three home runs this season.
May 1 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Monday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the New York Yankees 3-2. He's now batting .213 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 30 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1. He's now batting .212 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 29 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 3 for 5 with a double and three RBIs Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Boston Red Sox 8-7. Naylor added a stolen base. He's now batting .214 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 28 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Boston Red Sox 5-2. He's now batting .190 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 26 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Colorado Rockies 4-1. He's now batting .197 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 25 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST6:36 PM CST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-1. He's now batting .181 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET20:42 ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST7:42 PM EST6:42 PM CST8:12 PM VEN4:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-0. He's now batting .176 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Miami Marlins 7-4. Naylor added a stolen base. He's now batting .185 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 22 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Miami Marlins 6-1. He's now batting .161 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 19 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE1:43 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .153 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Detroit Tigers 1-0. He's now batting .161 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST1:44 PM CST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE1:44 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .170 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 15 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET20:45 ET0:45 GMT8:45 5:45 PM MST7:45 PM EST6:45 PM CST8:15 PM VEN4:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Washington Nationals 6-4. He's now batting .173 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 0 for 5 Friday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Washington Nationals 4-3. He's now batting .188 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the New York Yankees 4-3. He's now batting .209 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 11 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET20:40 ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST7:40 PM EST6:40 PM CST8:10 PM VEN4:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the New York Yankees 11-2. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET20:45 ET0:45 GMT8:45 5:45 PM MST7:45 PM EST6:45 PM CST8:15 PM VEN4:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 0 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the New York Yankees 3-2. He's now batting .216 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 9 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 0 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Seattle Mariners 7-6. Naylor scored twice. He's now batting .235 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 8 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET20:50 ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST7:50 PM EST6:50 PM CST8:20 PM VEN4:50 UAE (+1)6:50 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He's now batting .276 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 2 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-3. He's now batting .320 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 5 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-3. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 4 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Oakland Athletics 12-11. He's now batting .353 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 2 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Seattle Mariners 6-5. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Seattle Mariners 2-0. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 2 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Seattle Mariners 9-4. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Josh Naylor went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 SD 94 253 29 63 15 0 8 32 25 64 1 1 .249 .315 .403
2020 SD 18 36 4 10 0 1 1 4 1 4 1 0 .278 .316 .417
2020 Cle 22 61 9 14 3 0 0 2 4 8 0 0 .230 .277 .279
2020 Tot 40 97 13 24 3 1 1 6 5 12 1 0 .247 .291 .330
2021 Cle 69 233 28 59 13 0 7 21 14 45 1 0 .253 .301 .399
2022 Cle 122 449 47 115 28 0 20 79 38 80 6 1 .256 .319 .452
2023 Cle 48 167 16 42 8 0 8 40 14 32 4 0 .251 .304 .443
Career 373 1199 133 303 67 1 44 178 96 233 13 2 .253 .311 .420

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Cle Total 2 7 3 5 3 0 1 3 0 0 0 0 .714 .714 1.571
    WC 2 7 3 5 3 0 1 3 0 0 0 0 .714 .714 1.571
2022 Cle Total 7 31 2 6 1 0 1 3 0 6 0 0 .194 .194 .323
    WC 2 9 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .222 .222 .222
    LDS 5 22 2 4 1 0 1 3 0 4 0 0 .182 .182 .364
Career 9 38 5 11 4 0 2 6 0 6 0 0 .289 .289 .553



@STATS_Insights