MLB

#47
Cal Quantrill
ERA W-L K
3.88 8-5 79
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 2/10/1995 Birthplace: Port Hope, Canada
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Padres (2016)


Latest News
Aug. 12 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 9-5, allowing one hit over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-0 on Friday. Quantrill struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET20:46 ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST6:46 PM CST8:16 PM VEN4:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 8-5, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Houston Astros 4-1 on Saturday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Monday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed six runs - five earned - on eight hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Wednesday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 7-5, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-2 on Friday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 16 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 6-5, allowing four hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-0 on Saturday. Quantrill struck out five, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 5-5, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-4 on Monday. Quantrill struck out three, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Cal Quantrill fell to 4-5, allowing six runs - three earned - on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Detroit Tigers 11-4 on Tuesday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed three runs on eight hits in 8.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-6 on Wednesday. Quantrill struck out three, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Friday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Cal Quantrill fell to 4-4, allowing five runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1 on Saturday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 12 11:14 AM PT12:14 PM MT1:14 PM CT2:14 PM ET14:14 ET18:14 GMT2:14 11:14 AM MST1:14 PM EST12:14 PM CST1:44 PM VEN22:14 UAE12:14 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 4-3, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Sunday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 7 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 3-3, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Tuesday. Quantrill struck out three, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 31 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 2-3, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.1 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-3 on Tuesday. Quantrill struck out five, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Cal Quantrill fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on six hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Wednesday. Quantrill struck out three, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one run on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Thursday. Quantrill struck out five, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Cal Quantrill fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on 10 hits in 6.1 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-1 on Tuesday. Quantrill struck out three, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST7:02 PM CST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed three runs on three hits and five walks in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Wednesday. Quantrill struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Cal Quantrill fell to 1-1, allowing three runs - one earned - on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Thursday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.1 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Saturday. Quantrill struck out two, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST9:59 AM CST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE9:59 AM CT-The Guardians have placed Quantrill on the injured list prior to Wednesday's doubleheader with the White Sox. The move is believed to be for reasons related to COVID-19.
Analysis: Quantrill is scheduled to pitch Friday against the Yankees but doesn't seem likely to be cleared in time to make that start. It's possible the Guardians bump Aaron Civale up a day to pitch Friday's series opener.
Apr. 16 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Saturday. Quantrill struck out two, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Kansas City Royals 17-3 on Sunday. Quantrill struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights