MLB

#22
Jack Flaherty
ERA W-L K
4.25 2-1 33
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 10/15/1995 Birthplace: Burbank, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
Oct. 4 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Tuesday. Flaherty struck out one, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 2-1, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Friday. Flaherty struck out six, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 1-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Thursday. Flaherty struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Friday. Flaherty struck out five, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed three runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5 on Saturday. Flaherty did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Jack Flaherty fell to 0-1, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 6-0 on Monday. Flaherty struck out six, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Flaherty (strained right shoulder) came off the 60-day injured list Monday to start against the Nationals.
Analysis: Flaherty has made just three major league starts this season due to two separate IL stints caused by shoulder issues, so the talented right-hander carries some injury risk.
June 21 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed two runs on three hits and five walks in 3.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2 on Tuesday. Flaherty struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.17 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed four runs - two earned - on three hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Wednesday. Flaherty struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Flaherty (right shoulder inflammation) came off the injured list to start Wednesday against the Pirates.
Analysis: Flaherty was originally slated to make a third - and final - rehab start for Triple-A Memphis, but will now pitch for St. Louis. He'll be limited to around 60 pitches. The right-hander also had an injury-plagued 2021 campaign but was good when healthy, going 9-2 with a 3.22 ERA and 1.06 WHIP in 17 appearances (15 starts).


@STATS_Insights