MLB

#43
Junior Fernández
ERA S K
2.41 0 14
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 3/2/1997 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
Oct. 5 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Junior Fernandez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Wednesday. Fernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 3 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Monday. Fernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Junior Fernandez walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-3 on Saturday. Fernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-3 on Tuesday. Fernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Saturday. Fernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.26 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Wednesday. Fernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.68 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Tuesday. Fernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Monday. Fernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Thursday. Fernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-1 on Tuesday. Fernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
July 2 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST6:19 PM CST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Junior Fernandez blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Saturday. Fernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Junior Fernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Tuesday. Fernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.36 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Junior Fernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Sunday. Fernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
June 24 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Junior Fernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-0 on Friday. Fernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
June 23 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Junior Fernandez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Thursday. Fernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-1 on Tuesday. Fernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 StL 0 1 0 - 3 13 0 0 11.2 9 7 7 2 6 0 16 1.29 5.40
2020 StL 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 6 6 6 1 2 0 2 2.67 18.00
2021 StL 1 0 0 - 0 18 0 0 20.2 25 13 13 2 15 1 15 1.94 5.66
2022 StL 0 0 0 - 1 13 0 0 15.1 17 6 5 3 8 0 12 1.63 2.93
2022 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 1 0 0 0 4 0 2 1.50 0.00
2022 Tot 0 0 0 - 1 16 0 0 18.2 18 6 5 3 12 0 14 1.61 2.41
Career 1 1 0 - 4 50 0 0 54.0 58 32 31 8 35 1 47 1.72 5.17

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 StL 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 50 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 230 101 95 98.8 56.79
Slider 133 92 86 88.8 32.84
Changeup 42 94 89 90.8 10.37


@STATS_Insights