MLB

#22
Sandy Alcantara
ERA W-L K
3.28 0-1 28
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 9/7/1995 Birthplace: San Juan de la Maguana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2013)


Latest News
Apr. 17 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed four runs on six hits in 6.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Saturday. Alcantara struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 6.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Monday. Alcantara struck out four, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Tuesday. Alcantara struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Thursday. Alcantara struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 StL 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.1 9 6 4 2 6 0 10 1.80 4.32
2018 Mia 2 3 0 - 0 6 6 0 34.0 25 13 13 3 23 0 30 1.41 3.44
2019 Mia 6 14 0 - 0 32 32 2 197.1 179 94 85 23 81 5 151 1.32 3.88
2020 Mia 3 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 42.0 35 22 14 4 15 0 39 1.19 3.00
2021 Mia 0 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 24.2 16 10 9 1 7 1 28 0.93 3.28
Career 11 20 0 - 0 57 49 2 306.1 264 145 125 33 132 6 258 1.29 3.67

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 6 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .000 .077 .000
2019 Mia 32 58 2 5 1 0 0 4 1 46 0 0 .086 .117 .103
2021 Mia 4 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 57 78 2 5 1 0 0 4 2 61 0 0 .064 .099 .077

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Mia Total 2 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 25.1 22 12 12 4 8 0 24 4.26
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 3 1 1 1 3 0 4 1.35
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 8 5 5 1 1 0 8 7.50
Career 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.2 11 6 6 2 4 0 12 4.26


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 192 100 95 97.4 53.63
Curveball 18 87 80 83.5 5.03
Slider 73 93 87 90.2 20.39
Changeup 75 94 89 91.6 20.95


@STATS_Insights