MLB

#50
Cole Ragans
ERA W-L K
4.95 0-3 27
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-4 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 12/12/1997 Birthplace: Crawfordville, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Rangers (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 2 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Cole Ragans allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Saturday. Ragans struck out two, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Cole Ragans allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Saturday. Ragans struck out two, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Cole Ragans allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Saturday. Ragans struck out two, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Cole Ragans fell to 0-3, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 10-4 on Sunday. Ragans struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Cole Ragans allowed two runs on seven hits in 4.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Tuesday. Ragans struck out five, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Cole Ragans allowed seven runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-7 on Tuesday. Ragans struck out five, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Cole Ragans walked three and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Wednesday. Ragans struck out three, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Cole Ragans allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Monday. Ragans struck out two, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Cole Ragans fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2 on Wednesday. Ragans struck out three, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Cole Ragans fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 7-3 on Thursday. Ragans struck out one, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Cole Ragans allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Thursday. Ragans struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Tex 0 3 0 - 0 9 9 0 40.0 43 24 22 6 16 0 27 1.48 4.95
Career 0 3 0 - 0 9 9 0 40.0 43 24 22 6 16 0 27 1.48 4.95



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 314 95 89 92.1 44.48
Curveball 44 80 74 76.4 6.23
Changeup 232 86 79 82.1 32.86
Cut Fastball 116 93 84 88.6 16.43


@STATS_Insights