MLB

#13
Lourdes Gurriel Jr.
AVG HR RBI
.192 0 1
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: LFBorn: 10/19/1993 Birthplace: Sancti Spiritus, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2016)


Latest News
Apr. 10 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Gurriel was put on the COVID-19 injured list with vaccine side effects. Gurriel can be activated off the COVID-19 list at any time. The outfielder is currently dealing with illness after receiving vaccination from his virus.
Analysis: Gurriel is 5 for 26 this season with one RBI this season.
Apr. 9 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 1 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-1. He's now batting .192 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-5. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 2-1. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4. Gurriel Jr. scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 3-1. Gurriel Jr. scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 5-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the New York Yankees 3-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Tor 65 249 30 70 8 0 11 35 9 59 1 2 .281 .309 .446
2019 Tor 84 314 52 87 19 2 20 50 20 86 6 4 .277 .327 .541
2020 Tor 57 208 28 64 14 0 11 33 14 48 3 1 .308 .348 .534
2021 Tor 7 26 2 5 0 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .192 .192 .192
Career 213 797 112 226 41 2 42 119 43 200 10 7 .284 .323 .498

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Tor Total 4 16 0 4 2 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .375
    WC 2 8 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .375
Career 2 8 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .375



@STATS_Insights