MLB

#44
Rowdy Tellez
AVG HR RBI
.283 8 23
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 255
Position: 1BBorn: 3/16/1995 Birthplace: Elk Grove, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 30th Round by Blue Jays (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 9 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Tellez has been placed on the injured list with a right knee strain.
Analysis: Tellez, who is batting .417 with two homers and five RBIs in his last six games, is hopeful of returning by the final week of the season.
Sep. 8 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .283 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 7 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the New York Yankees 12-7. Tellez scored once. He's now batting .291 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 6 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 3 for 6 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Boston Red Sox 10-8. Tellez scored twice. He's now batting .295 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 5 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 3 for 5 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Boston Red Sox 9-8. Tellez scored twice. He's now batting .283 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 4 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He's now batting .266 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 4 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 2 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Boston Red Sox 8-7. He's now batting .261 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 2 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Miami Marlins 2-1. Tellez scored once. He's now batting .247 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 1 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2. Tellez scored once. He's now batting .247 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 31 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 1 for 1 with a double Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. He's now batting .244 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 30 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. He's now batting .235 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 29 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-0. Tellez scored once. He's now batting .234 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 28 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. He's now batting .240 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 26 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 3 for 4 with two home runs and four RBIs Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Boston Red Sox 9-1. He's now batting .254 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 25 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-7. He's now batting .224 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 23 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. He's now batting .227 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .234 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 21 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 1 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He's now batting .246 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 20 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST5:43 PM CST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 3 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Philadelphia Phillies 9-8. Tellez scored twice. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 20 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. He's now batting .214 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 17 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 3 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-2. He's now batting .218 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 16 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-5. He's now batting .231 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 15 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He's now batting .222 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 14 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Tampa Bay Rays 12-4. Tellez scored twice. He's now batting .227 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 12 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 3 for 5 with two doubles, a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Miami Marlins 14-11. Tellez scored twice. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 9 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Boston Red Sox 2-1. He's now batting .161 with one home run this season.
Aug. 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 2 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-3. Tellez scored once. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
Aug. 6 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Atlanta Braves 4-3. Tellez scored once. He's now batting .192 with one home run this season.
July 30 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST5:43 PM CST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Washington Nationals 6-4. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
July 29 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Washington Nationals 4-0. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
July 28 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Washington Nationals 5-1. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
July 27 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Washington Nationals 4-1. He's now batting .100 with one home run this season.
July 26 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.


@STATS_Insights