MLB

#44
Jesús Luzardo
ERA W-L K
4.12 3-2 59
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-0 / 218
Position: SPBorn: 9/30/1997 Birthplace: Lima, Peru
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Nationals (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 7 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 9-7 on Wednesday. Luzardo struck out two, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on six hits in 3.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-1 on Tuesday. Luzardo struck out five, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE11:33 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1 on Thursday. Luzardo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo improved to 3-2, allowing five hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-0 on Saturday. Luzardo struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo allowed four runs on seven hits in 4.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Monday. Luzardo struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Wednesday. Luzardo struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on six hits in 4.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the San Diego Padres 7-0 on Friday. Luzardo struck out four, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Monday. Luzardo struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo improved to 2-0, allowing four hits and two walks over 6.1 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Wednesday. Luzardo struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Jesus Luzardo allowed six runs on nine hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-7 on Friday. Luzardo struck out three, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 7-2 on Sunday. Luzardo struck out five, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Tuesday. Luzardo struck out five, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 29 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo allowed three runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-1 on Wednesday. Luzardo struck out five, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 25 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Saturday. Luzardo struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Oak 0 0 2 - 2 6 0 0 12.0 5 2 2 1 3 0 16 0.67 1.50
2020 Oak 3 2 0 - 0 12 9 0 59.0 58 27 27 9 17 1 59 1.27 4.12
Career 3 2 2 - 2 18 9 0 71.0 63 29 29 10 20 1 75 1.17 3.68


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 6.0 2 0 0 0 4 0 8 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 4 0.00
2020 Oak Total 0 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 15.1 22 14 14 8 4 0 14 8.22
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.1 6 3 3 2 0 0 5 8.10
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 5 4 4 2 2 0 2 8.31
Career 0 1 0 - 0 3 2 0 10.2 12 7 7 4 4 0 11 5.91


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 501 99 91 95.5 53.3
Curveball 214 89 80 84.1 22.77
Changeup 225 90 83 87.4 23.94


@STATS_Insights