MLB

#43
Cionel Pérez
ERA S K
6.75 0 4
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 5-11 / 162
Position: RPBorn: 4/21/1996 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2016)


Latest News
Apr. 10 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Cionel Perez allowed three runs - two earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3 on Saturday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Cionel Perez improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Friday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Cionel Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Monday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Cionel Perez allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-6 on Saturday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 11.1 6 5 5 3 7 0 12 1.15 3.97
2019 Hou 1 1 0 - 0 5 0 0 9.0 11 10 10 3 2 0 7 1.44 10.00
2020 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.1 7 2 2 0 6 1 8 2.05 2.84
2021 Cin 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 3 4 3 0 3 0 4 1.50 6.75
Career 2 1 0 - 0 24 0 0 30.2 27 21 20 6 18 1 31 1.47 5.87

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Cin 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 24 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 52 99 95 96.5 59.77
Slider 18 84 78 81.3 20.69
Changeup 17 91 86 88.9 19.54


@STATS_Insights