MLB

#48
Jordan Montgomery
ERA W-L K
3.29 6-3 114
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-6 / 228
Position: SPBorn: 12/27/1992 Birthplace: Sumter, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Yankees (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 17 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery improved to 6-3, allowing one run on six hits in 5.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-1 on Wednesday. Montgomery struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery improved to 5-3, allowing four hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Friday. Montgomery struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.37 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery improved to 5-3, allowing four hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Friday. Montgomery struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.37 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery improved to 4-3, allowing two hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Yankees 1-0 on Saturday. Montgomery struck out one, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 31 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Sunday. Montgomery struck out six, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery fell to 3-3, allowing five runs - four earned - on five hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 6-3 on Tuesday. Montgomery struck out three, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 21 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Thursday. Montgomery struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Friday. Montgomery struck out four, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Saturday. Montgomery struck out four, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 3 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery fell to 3-2, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Cleveland Guardians 2-0 on Sunday. Montgomery struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed five runs on six hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-5 on Monday. Montgomery struck out six, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed four runs on nine hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Wednesday. Montgomery struck out two, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 12-3 on Friday. Montgomery struck out five, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery improved to 2-1, allowing five hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-0 on Saturday. Montgomery struck out five, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery improved to 1-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-1 on Tuesday. Montgomery struck out four, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed two runs on four hits in 6.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Tuesday. Montgomery struck out five, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed three runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-6 on Thursday. Montgomery struck out three, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed two runs on six hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Saturday. Montgomery struck out four, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 8 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST6:27 PM CST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed two runs on four hits in 6.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Sunday. Montgomery struck out five, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed two runs on six hits in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Monday. Montgomery struck out five, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed two runs on four hits in 5.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Wednesday. Montgomery struck out four, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Thursday. Montgomery struck out five, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Friday. Montgomery struck out two, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Montgomery struck out four, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYY 9 7 0 - 0 29 29 0 155.1 140 72 67 21 51 0 144 1.23 3.88
2018 NYY 2 0 0 - 0 6 6 0 27.1 25 11 11 3 12 0 23 1.35 3.62
2019 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 4.0 7 3 3 1 0 0 5 1.75 6.75
2020 NYY 2 3 0 - 0 10 10 0 44.0 48 27 25 7 9 0 47 1.30 5.11
2021 NYY 6 7 0 - 0 30 30 0 157.1 150 73 67 19 51 0 162 1.28 3.83
2022 NYY 3 3 0 - 0 21 21 0 114.2 103 48 47 15 23 0 97 1.10 3.69
2022 StL 3 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 16.2 12 1 1 0 3 0 17 0.90 0.54
2022 Tot 6 3 0 - 0 24 24 0 131.1 115 49 48 15 26 0 114 1.07 3.29
Career 25 20 0 - 0 101 100 0 519.1 485 235 221 66 149 0 495 1.22 3.83

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYY 29 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .000 .400 .000
2021 NYY 30 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 101 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 6 0 0 .000 .222 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 3 0 4 2.25
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 3 0 4 2.25
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 3 0 4 2.25


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1038 96 89 93 50.05
Curveball 444 84 74 80.2 21.41
Changeup 490 85 79 82.2 23.63
Cut Fastball 102 91 85 88 4.92


@STATS_Insights