MLB

#47
Jordan Montgomery
ERA W-L K
2.97 3-1 58
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-6 / 228
Position: SPBorn: 12/27/1992 Birthplace: Sumter, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Yankees (2014)


Latest News
June 22 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed four runs on nine hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Wednesday. Montgomery struck out two, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 12-3 on Friday. Montgomery struck out five, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery improved to 2-1, allowing five hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-0 on Saturday. Montgomery struck out five, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery improved to 1-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-1 on Tuesday. Montgomery struck out four, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed two runs on four hits in 6.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Tuesday. Montgomery struck out five, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed three runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-6 on Thursday. Montgomery struck out three, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed two runs on six hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Saturday. Montgomery struck out four, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 8 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST6:27 PM CST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed two runs on four hits in 6.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Sunday. Montgomery struck out five, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed two runs on six hits in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Monday. Montgomery struck out five, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed two runs on four hits in 5.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Wednesday. Montgomery struck out four, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Thursday. Montgomery struck out five, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Friday. Montgomery struck out two, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Montgomery struck out four, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYY 9 7 0 - 0 29 29 0 155.1 140 72 67 21 51 0 144 1.23 3.88
2018 NYY 2 0 0 - 0 6 6 0 27.1 25 11 11 3 12 0 23 1.35 3.62
2019 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 4.0 7 3 3 1 0 0 5 1.75 6.75
2020 NYY 2 3 0 - 0 10 10 0 44.0 48 27 25 7 9 0 47 1.30 5.11
2021 NYY 6 7 0 - 0 30 30 0 157.1 150 73 67 19 51 0 162 1.28 3.83
2022 NYY 3 1 0 - 0 14 14 0 78.2 67 26 26 9 13 0 58 1.02 2.97
Career 22 18 0 - 0 91 90 0 466.2 437 212 199 60 136 0 439 1.23 3.84

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYY 29 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .000 .400 .000
2021 NYY 30 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 91 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 6 0 0 .000 .222 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 3 0 4 2.25
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 3 0 4 2.25
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 3 0 4 2.25


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 507 95 89 92.5 45.31
Curveball 234 83 76 79.7 20.91
Changeup 297 85 79 81.9 26.54
Cut Fastball 81 91 85 88.1 7.24


@STATS_Insights