MLB

#46
Dylan Covey
ERA W-L K
6.55 0-0 10
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 8/14/1991 Birthplace: Glendale, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Athletics (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 22 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Dylan Covey allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-3 on Tuesday. Covey struck out one, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Dylan Covey allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 8-0 on Saturday. Covey struck out three, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Dylan Covey did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Tuesday. Covey struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Dylan Covey allowed three runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-3 on Friday. Covey struck out two, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Dylan Covey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2 on Tuesday. Covey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Dylan Covey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Monday. Covey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Dylan Covey allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Saturday. Covey struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 CWS 0 7 0 - 0 18 12 0 70.0 83 60 60 20 34 1 41 1.67 7.71
2018 CWS 5 14 0 - 0 27 21 0 121.2 129 81 70 13 52 4 91 1.49 5.18
2019 CWS 1 8 0 - 1 18 12 0 58.2 75 54 52 12 28 2 41 1.76 7.98
2020 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 11.0 14 8 8 1 2 0 10 1.45 6.55
Career 6 29 0 - 1 70 45 0 261.1 301 203 190 46 116 7 183 1.60 6.54

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 CWS 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 CWS 27 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 CWS 18 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 70 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 56 94 90 92.3 35.44
Curveball 11 83 79 81.1 6.96
Slider 57 89 84 86.2 36.08
Split-Finger 31 88 82 84.9 19.62
Cut Fastball 3 92 90 91 1.9


@STATS_Insights