MLB

#45
Austin Pruitt
ERA S K
4.40 0 39
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 5-10 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 8/31/1989 Birthplace: Plano, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Rays (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 23 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Austin Pruitt improved to 3-0, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Monday. Pruitt struck out one, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 10-9 on Wednesday. Pruitt struck out one, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Thursday. Pruitt struck out four, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed four hits without giving up a run in 5.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Friday. Pruitt struck out six, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed six runs on five hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-1 on Saturday. Pruitt struck out six, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 11:04 PM PT12:04 AM MT1:04 AM CT2:04 AM ET2:04 ET6:04 GMT14:04 11:04 PM MST1:04 AM EST12:04 AM CST1:34 AM VEN10:04 UAE1:04 AM CT-Austin Pruitt improved to 2-0, allowing one run on five hits in 4.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the San Diego Padres 10-4 on Monday. Pruitt struck out four, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-0 on Monday. Pruitt struck out one, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-6 on Wednesday. Pruitt struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.66 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST11:33 PM CST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE12:33 AM CT-Austin Pruitt improved to 1-0, allowing one run on four hits in 3.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Friday. Pruitt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 8 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Saturday. Pruitt struck out five, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 7-1 on Sunday. Pruitt struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Austin Pruitt walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Pruitt struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-2 on Wednesday. Pruitt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed two runs on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Tuesday. Pruitt struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights