MLB

#12
Emilio Pagán
ERA S K
5.06 9 36
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 208
Position: RPBorn: 5/7/1991 Birthplace: Simpsonville, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 10th Round by Mariners (2013)


Latest News
July 2 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Emilio Pagan improved to 2-3, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Saturday. Pagan struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Emilio Pagan allowed three runs - two earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 7-6 on Wednesday. Pagan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 28 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Emilio Pagan fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks without recording an out, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 3-2 on Tuesday. Pagan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 26 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Emilio Pagan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Sunday. Pagan struck out two, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Emilio Pagan allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 11-10 on Wednesday. Pagan struck out three, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Emilio Pagan blew his fourth save, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-5 on Tuesday. Pagan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 14 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Emilio Pagan recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Monday. Pagan struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 11 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Emilio Pagan recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Saturday. Pagan struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Emilio Pagan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4 on Friday. Pagan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Emilio Pagan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the New York Yankees 8-1 on Wednesday. Pagan struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 3 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST10:17 AM CST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE10:17 AM CT-Pagan has been activated from the restricted list after not being available for the Twins' series with the Blue Jays in Toronto this past weekend due to Canadian travel restrictions.
Analysis: Pagan has confirmed he isn't vaccinated against COVID-19 and thus was ineligible to enter Canada.
June 2 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Emilio Pagan fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Thursday. Pagan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 29 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Emilio Pagan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Sunday. Pagan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 27 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Emilio Pagan recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-7 on Friday. Pagan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 25 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Emilio Pagan blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Wednesday. Pagan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Emilio Pagan improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Monday. Pagan struck out four, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Emilio Pagan recorded his sixth save, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Friday. Pagan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Emilio Pagan recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Guardians 3-1 on Sunday. Pagan struck out one, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Emilio Pagan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 3-2 on Saturday. Pagan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Emilio Pagan allowed two runs - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Guardians 12-8 on Friday. Pagan struck out two, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Emilio Pagan recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Sunday. Pagan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Emilio Pagan recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Friday. Pagan struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Emilio Pagan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Monday. Pagan struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Emilio Pagan blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Tuesday. Pagan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Emilio Pagan recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Friday. Pagan struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Emilio Pagan recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Thursday. Pagan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Emilio Pagan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-4 on Friday. Pagan struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Emilio Pagan fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Tuesday. Pagan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Emilio Pagan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-4 on Sunday. Pagan struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Sea 2 3 0 - 1 34 0 0 50.1 39 20 18 7 8 0 56 0.93 3.22
2018 Oak 3 1 0 - 0 55 0 0 62.0 55 30 30 13 19 1 63 1.19 4.35
2019 TB 4 2 20 - 28 66 0 0 70.0 45 19 18 12 13 1 96 0.83 2.31
2020 SD 0 1 2 - 7 22 0 0 22.0 14 11 11 4 9 0 23 1.05 4.50
2021 SD 4 3 0 - 5 67 0 0 63.1 56 35 34 16 18 0 69 1.17 4.83
2022 Min 2 3 9 - 14 28 0 0 26.2 22 18 15 6 15 0 36 1.39 5.06
Career 15 13 31 - 55 272 0 0 294.1 231 133 126 58 82 2 343 1.06 3.85

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Sea 34 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 TB 66 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 SD 67 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 272 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 5 3 2 2 2 0 2 6.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 5 3 2 2 2 0 1 7.71
2020 SD Total 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 3 0.00
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 8.0 7 3 2 2 4 0 5 2.25


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 252 98 92 95.2 49.61
Slider 143 87 82 85.1 28.15
Changeup 100 91 86 89 19.69
Split-Finger 13 87 86 86.5 2.56


@STATS_Insights