MLB

#46
José Alvarado
ERA S K
6.00 0 13
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 245
Position: RPBorn: 5/21/1995 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 14 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed four runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-4 on Friday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-2 on Tuesday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-7 on Monday. Alvarado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-0 on Wednesday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Sunday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-4 on Wednesday. Alvarado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 27 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Jose Alvarado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-5 on Monday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Jose Alvarado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Sunday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Jose Alvarado walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Friday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 TB 0 3 0 - 0 35 0 0 29.2 24 12 12 1 9 1 29 1.11 3.64
2018 TB 1 6 8 - 12 70 0 0 64.0 42 21 17 1 29 4 80 1.11 2.39
2019 TB 1 6 7 - 9 35 1 0 30.0 29 18 16 2 27 3 39 1.87 4.80
2020 TB 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 9.0 9 7 6 2 6 0 13 1.67 6.00
Career 2 15 15 - 21 149 1 0 132.2 104 58 51 6 71 8 161 1.32 3.46



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 149 99 95 96.9 76.8
Curveball 24 89 81 85.4 12.37
Slider 21 93 89 91 10.82


@STATS_Insights