MLB

#65
Giovanny Gallegos
ERA S K
2.25 0 11
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 8/14/1991 Birthplace: Ciudad Obregon, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 18 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE1:46 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Sunday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 6-0 on Wednesday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Monday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Thursday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Tuesday. Gallegos struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Monday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 11-6 on Thursday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYY 0 1 0 - 1 16 0 0 20.1 21 12 11 3 5 1 22 1.28 4.87
2018 NYY 0 0 1 - 1 4 0 0 10.0 10 5 5 2 3 0 10 1.30 4.50
2018 StL 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.75 0.00
2018 Tot 0 0 1 - 1 6 0 0 11.1 11 5 5 2 3 0 12 1.24 3.97
2019 StL 3 2 1 - 4 66 0 0 74.0 44 19 19 9 16 2 93 0.81 2.31
2020 StL 2 2 4 - 4 16 0 0 15.0 9 6 6 1 4 0 21 0.87 3.60
2021 StL 2 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 8.0 3 2 2 1 1 0 11 0.50 2.25
Career 7 5 6 - 10 110 0 0 128.2 88 44 43 16 29 3 159 0.91 3.01

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 NYY 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 StL 66 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 110 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 8.2 6 2 2 0 6 2 12 2.08
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 2 1 1 0 1 1 3 3.86
2020 StL Total 2 0 0 - 2 4 0 0 4.0 6 4 4 4 2 0 6 9.00
    WC 1 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 3 2 2 2 1 0 3 9.00
Career 1 0 0 - 1 7 0 0 6.1 6 3 3 2 4 1 9 4.26


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 57 96 92 94 51.82
Slider 42 87 83 85.7 38.18
Changeup 11 89 86 87.2 10


@STATS_Insights