MLB

#59
John Brebbia
ERA S K
2.70 0 33
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 5/30/1990 Birthplace: Boston, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 30th Round by Yankees (2011)


Latest News
July 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-John Brebbia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Chicago White Sox 1-0 on Friday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 29 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Tuesday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-3 on Sunday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 25 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-John Brebbia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Friday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Wednesday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Atlanta Braves 12-10 on Tuesday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 18 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5 on Saturday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 15 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-John Brebbia fell to 3-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Wednesday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0 on Sunday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 11 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Friday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Thursday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 8 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Tuesday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 4 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Saturday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 15-6 on Friday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 15-6 on Friday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed two runs on three hits and one walk without recording an out as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Tuesday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 29 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE12:54 PM CT-John Brebbia improved to 3-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-4 on Sunday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 28 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Friday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-John Brebbia improved to 2-0, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the New York Mets 13-12 on Tuesday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 10-1 on Sunday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 21 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 8-7 on Friday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE10:24 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-7 on Tuesday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 17 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-John Brebbia improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-6 on Monday. Brebbia struck out three, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed two runs on three hits in 1.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Saturday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-1 on Wednesday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Sunday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Friday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1 on Thursday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Tuesday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 9-3 on Saturday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-John Brebbia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Monday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Saturday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the New York Mets 5-2 on Wednesday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Mets 3-1 on Tuesday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-2 on Saturday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Saturday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 5:13 PM PT6:13 PM MT7:13 PM CT8:13 PM ET20:13 ET0:13 GMT8:13 5:13 PM MST7:13 PM EST6:13 PM CST7:43 PM VEN4:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-John Brebbia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Friday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 StL 0 0 0 - 1 50 0 0 51.2 37 15 14 8 11 3 51 0.93 2.44
2018 StL 3 3 2 - 2 45 0 0 50.2 43 18 18 5 16 2 60 1.16 3.20
2019 StL 3 4 0 - 1 66 0 0 72.2 59 31 29 6 27 2 87 1.18 3.59
2021 SF 0 1 0 - 0 18 0 0 18.1 25 13 12 4 4 2 22 1.58 5.89
2022 SF 3 1 0 - 0 36 1 0 33.1 30 12 10 0 10 0 33 1.20 2.70
Career 9 9 2 - 4 215 1 0 226.2 194 89 83 23 68 9 253 1.16 3.30

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 StL 50 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 StL 45 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 StL 66 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2021 SF 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 215 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 3.0 7 2 2 1 1 0 3 6.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 3 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 4 2 2 1 1 0 1 18.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 3.0 7 2 2 1 1 0 3 6.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 260 97 90 94.5 47.88
Slider 283 88 79 83.6 52.12


@STATS_Insights