MLB

#54
Hunter Wood
ERA S K
2.98 1 39
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 175
Position: RPBorn: 8/12/1993 Birthplace: Rogers, Arkansas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 29th Round by Rays (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 28 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Washington Nationals 10-7 on Saturday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-0 on Thursday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Hunter Wood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-4 on Saturday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Hunter Wood did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-5 on Saturday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Hunter Wood walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Saturday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE2:56 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-1 on Thursday. Wood struck out three, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-3 on Monday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-6 on Saturday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-8 on Sunday. Wood struck out three, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Mets 9-2 on Tuesday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the New York Yankees 8-4 on Sunday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the New York Yankees 19-5 on Thursday. Wood struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Monday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Hunter Wood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Sunday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Wednesday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Monday. Wood struck out two, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 27 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-9 on Saturday. Wood struck out two, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Hunter Wood walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-4 on Monday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 18 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Hunter Wood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 6-2 on Thursday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 8-3 on Tuesday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 26 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Hunter Wood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Wednesday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-4 on Tuesday. Wood struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Thursday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Thursday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits in 2.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-6 on Tuesday. Wood struck out two, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 1 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Saturday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Wednesday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Monday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Hunter Wood did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Friday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Hunter Wood fell to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3 on Tuesday. Wood struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 18 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Hunter Wood improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Saturday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 1 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Hunter Wood did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Wednesday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Thursday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Sunday. Wood struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Hunter Wood recorded his first save, allowing no runs on three hits in 3.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Monday. Wood struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 TB 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
2018 TB 1 1 0 - 0 29 8 0 41.0 42 17 17 4 18 1 42 1.46 3.73
2019 TB 1 1 1 - 1 19 2 0 29.0 26 11 8 4 7 1 24 1.14 2.48
2019 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 17 0 0 16.1 20 9 7 3 5 0 15 1.53 3.86
2019 Tot 1 1 1 - 1 36 2 0 45.1 46 20 15 7 12 1 39 1.28 2.98
Career 2 2 1 - 1 66 10 0 86.2 88 37 32 11 30 2 81 1.36 3.32



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 435 97 90 93.6 55.7
Curveball 41 79 74 76.7 5.25
Slider 216 91 82 86.6 27.66
Changeup 89 89 83 86.2 11.4


@STATS_Insights