MLB

#31
Jimmy Yacabonis
ERA S K
6.80 0 33
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 3/21/1992 Birthplace: Elizabeth, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Orioles (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 12 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 8-5 on Monday. Yacabonis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.80 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 9-6 on Monday. Yacabonis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.98 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Sunday. Yacabonis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-2 on Thursday. Yacabonis struck out three, ending the game with a 7.34 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
July 30 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the San Diego Padres 8-1 on Monday. Yacabonis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:30 AM PT2:30 AM MT3:30 AM CT4:30 AM ET4:30 ET8:30 GMT16:30 1:30 AM MST3:30 AM EST2:30 AM CST4:00 AM VEN12:30 UAE3:30 AM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-8 on Thursday. Yacabonis struck out one, ending the game with a 6.81 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis allowed seven runs on eight hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 17-6 on Saturday. Yacabonis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.95 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-2 on Friday. Yacabonis struck out two, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 8-1 on Tuesday. Yacabonis struck out two, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 13 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Saturday. Yacabonis struck out two, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 6 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-1 on Saturday. Yacabonis struck out three, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 2 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Tuesday. Yacabonis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Monday. Yacabonis struck out two, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on five hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the San Diego Padres 8-3 on Tuesday. Yacabonis struck out two, ending the game with a 5.96 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-4 on Saturday. Yacabonis struck out three, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 19 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-3 on Wednesday. Yacabonis struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Monday. Yacabonis struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-6 on Sunday. Yacabonis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Saturday. Yacabonis struck out three, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-2 on Saturday. Yacabonis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.32 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 12-2 on Monday. Yacabonis struck out one, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Saturday. Yacabonis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Thursday. Yacabonis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 11:27 AM PT12:27 PM MT1:27 PM CT2:27 PM ET14:27 ET18:27 GMT2:27 11:27 AM MST1:27 PM EST12:27 PM CST1:57 PM VEN22:27 UAE1:27 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-1 on Monday. Yacabonis struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-5 on Saturday. Yacabonis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST1:29 PM CST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-5 on Thursday. Yacabonis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Oakland Athletics 12-4 on Monday. Yacabonis struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Wednesday. Yacabonis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 5-3 on Saturday. Yacabonis struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Bal 2 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 20.2 18 10 10 2 14 1 8 1.55 4.35
2018 Bal 0 2 0 - 0 12 7 0 40.0 40 25 24 8 18 1 33 1.45 5.40
2019 Bal 1 2 0 - 0 29 4 0 41.0 51 32 31 9 24 0 33 1.83 6.80
Career 3 4 0 - 0 55 11 0 101.2 109 67 65 19 56 2 74 1.62 5.75

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Bal 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 55 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 490 96 90 93.6 63.64
Slider 229 87 77 82.7 29.74
Changeup 51 90 84 87.1 6.62


@STATS_Insights