MLB

#88
Phil Maton
ERA S K
3.00 0 25
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 206
Position: RPBorn: 3/25/1993 Birthplace: Paducah, Kentucky
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Padres (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 16 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Phil Maton fell to 2-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Wednesday. Maton struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Tuesday. Maton struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Sunday. Maton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-0 on Wednesday. Maton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Phil Maton did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Monday. Maton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Sunday. Maton struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Phil Maton fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1 on Friday. Maton struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Phil Maton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-0 on Wednesday. Maton struck out one, ending the game with a 0.73 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Monday. Maton struck out two, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Phil Maton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Saturday. Maton struck out one, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Phil Maton improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Wednesday. Maton struck out one, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-5 on Friday. Maton struck out two, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Tuesday. Maton struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Phil Maton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-5 on Sunday. Maton struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Tuesday. Maton struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Phil Maton improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Sunday. Maton struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-1 on Saturday. Maton struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 13-0 on Thursday. Maton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Friday. Maton struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 SD 3 2 1 - 1 46 0 0 43.0 41 23 20 10 14 0 46 1.28 4.19
2018 SD 0 2 0 - 1 45 0 0 47.1 50 25 23 3 23 1 55 1.54 4.37
2019 SD 0 0 0 - 0 21 0 0 24.1 34 22 21 6 6 0 20 1.64 7.77
2019 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 12.1 4 5 4 1 6 0 13 0.81 2.92
2019 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 30 0 0 36.2 38 27 25 7 12 0 33 1.36 6.14
2020 Cle 2 2 0 - 0 19 0 0 18.0 18 8 6 1 4 1 25 1.22 3.00
Career 5 6 1 - 2 140 0 0 145.0 147 83 74 21 53 2 159 1.38 4.59

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 SD 21 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2019 Tot 30 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 140 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 143 96 91 93.6 48.15
Curveball 62 79 74 76.8 20.88
Slider 92 88 82 85.4 30.98


@STATS_Insights