MLB

#51
Luke Farrell
ERA S K
4.74 0 25
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-6 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 6/7/1991 Birthplace: Westlake, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 6th Round by Royals (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Luke Farrell allowed four runs on four hits and three walks in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-6 on Friday. Farrell struck out two, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Luke Farrell allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1 on Saturday. Farrell struck out one, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Luke Farrell allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Thursday. Farrell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Luke Farrell fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on seven hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Sunday. Farrell struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Luke Farrell walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Monday. Farrell struck out two, ending the game with a 1.31 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Luke Farrell did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-2 on Saturday. Farrell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST7:02 PM CST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Luke Farrell allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Thursday. Farrell struck out two, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 22 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Luke Farrell walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-7 on Tuesday. Farrell struck out one, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Luke Farrell allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-5 on Monday. Farrell struck out two, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Luke Farrell allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Monday. Farrell struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Luke Farrell walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the New York Yankees 7-5 on Thursday. Farrell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Luke Farrell allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Tuesday. Farrell struck out one, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 6 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Luke Farrell improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Sunday. Farrell struck out two, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Luke Farrell did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Thursday. Farrell struck out two, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Luke Farrell allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-4 on Tuesday. Farrell struck out two, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Luke Farrell allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Sunday. Farrell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 29 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Luke Farrell allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-3 on Friday. Farrell struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Luke Farrell allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-3 on Monday. Farrell struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Luke Farrell allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-3 on Monday. Farrell struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Luke Farrell allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-0 on Friday. Farrell struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST6:51 PM CST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Luke Farrell walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-0 on Tuesday. Farrell struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 KC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.2 7 5 5 1 3 0 2 3.75 16.88
2017 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 10.1 5 3 3 1 7 0 7 1.16 2.61
2017 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 10 1 0 13.0 12 8 8 2 10 0 9 1.69 5.54
2018 ChC 3 4 0 - 1 20 2 0 31.1 30 22 18 7 16 2 39 1.47 5.17
2019 Tex 1 0 0 - 0 9 1 0 13.1 6 4 4 3 3 0 12 0.68 2.70
2020 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.1 5 5 5 1 5 0 8 1.88 8.44
2021 Min 1 1 0 - 0 20 1 0 24.2 28 13 13 4 13 0 25 1.66 4.74
Career 5 5 0 - 1 63 5 0 87.2 81 52 48 17 47 2 93 1.46 4.93

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 ChC 20 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 63 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 190 95 87 91.4 40.17
Curveball 31 79 74 76.7 6.55
Slider 243 85 78 81.8 51.37
Split-Finger 9 85 81 83.4 1.9


@STATS_Insights