MLB

#60
Luke Farrell
ERA S K
2.70 0 12
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-6 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 6/7/1991 Birthplace: Westlake, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 6th Round by Royals (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 28 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Luke Farrell allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the New York Yankees 9-4 on Saturday. Farrell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Luke Farrell walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-3 on Wednesday. Farrell struck out two, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Luke Farrell allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-3 on Saturday. Farrell struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Luke Farrell allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-6 on Saturday. Farrell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Luke Farrell improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Thursday. Farrell struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Luke Farrell did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-4 on Sunday. Farrell struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Luke Farrell did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 4-1 on Wednesday. Farrell struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Luke Farrell allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-3 on Sunday. Farrell struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Luke Farrell did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-3 on Friday. Farrell struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 KC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.2 7 5 5 1 3 0 2 3.75 16.88
2017 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 10.1 5 3 3 1 7 0 7 1.16 2.61
2017 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 10 1 0 13.0 12 8 8 2 10 0 9 1.69 5.54
2018 ChC 3 4 0 - 1 20 2 0 31.1 30 22 18 7 16 2 39 1.47 5.17
2019 Tex 1 0 0 - 0 9 1 0 13.1 6 4 4 3 3 0 12 0.68 2.70
Career 4 4 0 - 1 39 4 0 57.2 48 34 30 12 29 2 60 1.34 4.68

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 ChC 20 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 39 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 111 93 90 91.7 52.36
Curveball 27 80 76 78.6 12.74
Slider 74 85 80 82.4 34.91


@STATS_Insights