MLB

#58
Paul Blackburn
ERA W-L K
5.87 1-4 26
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 196
Position: SPBorn: 12/4/1993 Birthplace: Antioch, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Cubs (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 2 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Paul Blackburn fell to 1-4, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 10-4 on Saturday. Blackburn struck out two, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Paul Blackburn allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Sunday. Blackburn struck out one, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Paul Blackburn fell to 1-3, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Tuesday. Blackburn struck out five, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Paul Blackburn improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-2 on Thursday. Blackburn struck out three, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Paul Blackburn allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 10-5 on Friday. Blackburn struck out three, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Paul Blackburn fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on nine hits in 3.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-8 on Saturday. Blackburn struck out three, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Paul Blackburn allowed five hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the New York Yankees 3-1 on Sunday. Blackburn struck out one, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Paul Blackburn allowed two runs on five hits in 5.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Monday. Blackburn struck out five, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Paul Blackburn fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Wednesday. Blackburn struck out three, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Oak 3 1 0 - 0 10 10 0 58.2 58 22 21 5 16 0 22 1.26 3.22
2018 Oak 2 3 0 - 0 6 6 0 27.2 33 23 22 2 6 0 19 1.41 7.16
2019 Oak 0 2 0 - 0 4 1 0 11.0 19 14 13 3 4 0 8 2.09 10.64
2020 Oak 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.1 5 7 7 0 2 0 2 3.00 27.00
2021 Oak 1 4 0 - 0 9 9 0 38.1 52 26 25 8 10 0 26 1.62 5.87
Career 6 11 0 - 0 30 27 0 138.0 167 92 88 18 38 0 77 1.49 5.74

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Oak 10 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Oak 6 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 30 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 329 94 88 91 48.31
Curveball 83 82 77 79.1 12.19
Changeup 94 88 83 85.8 13.8
Cut Fastball 175 90 84 87 25.7


@STATS_Insights