MLB

#58
Paul Blackburn
ERA W-L K
5.87 1-4 26
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 196
Position: SPBorn: 12/4/1993 Birthplace: Antioch, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Cubs (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 2 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Paul Blackburn fell to 1-4, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 10-4 on Saturday. Blackburn struck out two, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Paul Blackburn allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Sunday. Blackburn struck out one, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Paul Blackburn fell to 1-3, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Tuesday. Blackburn struck out five, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Paul Blackburn improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-2 on Thursday. Blackburn struck out three, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Paul Blackburn allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 10-5 on Friday. Blackburn struck out three, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Paul Blackburn fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on nine hits in 3.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-8 on Saturday. Blackburn struck out three, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Paul Blackburn allowed five hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the New York Yankees 3-1 on Sunday. Blackburn struck out one, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Paul Blackburn allowed two runs on five hits in 5.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Monday. Blackburn struck out five, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Paul Blackburn fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Wednesday. Blackburn struck out three, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights