MLB

#31
Caleb Smith
ERA W-L K
4.24 9-10 164
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 213
Position: SPBorn: 7/28/1991 Birthplace: Huntsville, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: -


Latest News
Sep. 18 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST11:48 PM CST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE12:48 AM CT-Caleb Smith improved to 9-10, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-6 on Tuesday. Smith struck out four, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Caleb Smith fell to 8-10, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Thursday. Smith struck out four, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-2 on Saturday. Smith struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Caleb Smith fell to 8-9, allowing seven runs - six earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 9-3 on Sunday. Smith struck out five, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Caleb Smith fell to 8-8, allowing five runs on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Tuesday. Smith struck out five, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Caleb Smith fell to 8-7, allowing five runs on three hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-0 on Wednesday. Smith struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Caleb Smith improved to 8-6, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 13-7 on Thursday. Smith struck out four, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Caleb Smith fell to 7-6, allowing six runs on 10 hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Friday. Smith struck out four, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Caleb Smith fell to 7-5, allowing three runs - one earned - on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2 on Sunday. Smith struck out four, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Caleb Smith improved to 7-4, allowing four runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-6 on Monday. Smith struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Caleb Smith improved to 6-4, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Tuesday. Smith struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 18 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Thursday. Smith struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Caleb Smith improved to 5-4, allowing two runs - zero earned - on three hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 8-4 on Friday. Smith struck out six, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 6 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Caleb Smith improved to 4-4, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Saturday. Smith struck out six, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 7 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Smith (left hip inflammation) is scheduled to return Saturday in Atlanta.
Analysis: Smith allowed four homers over 9 1/3 innings in a pair of rehab starts, but he also struck out 19. Before landing on the injured list June 7, the left-hander went 0-4 with a 5.10 ERA in his previous six starts. Smith went 3-0 with a 2.00 ERA in his first six outings this season.
June 6 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Caleb Smith fell to 3-4, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Thursday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Caleb Smith fell to 3-3, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Friday. Smith struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Caleb Smith fell to 3-2, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 9-6 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed two runs on three hits in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Tuesday. Smith struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Caleb Smith fell to 3-1, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Tuesday. Smith struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Tuesday. Smith struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Caleb Smith improved to 3-0, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Wednesday. Smith struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Thursday. Smith struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.17 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Caleb Smith improved to 2-0, allowing one run on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Friday. Smith struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Caleb Smith improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3 on Saturday. Smith struck out six, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Sunday. Smith struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Monday. Smith struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYY 0 1 0 - 0 9 2 0 18.2 21 16 16 4 10 1 18 1.66 7.71
2018 Mia 5 6 0 - 0 16 16 0 77.1 63 36 36 10 33 2 88 1.24 4.19
2019 Mia 9 10 0 - 0 26 26 0 144.1 116 72 68 30 52 2 164 1.16 4.24
Career 14 17 0 - 0 51 44 0 240.1 200 124 120 44 95 5 270 1.23 4.49

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 16 22 0 3 0 0 0 1 0 13 0 0 .136 .136 .136
2019 Mia 28 40 2 10 2 0 0 3 0 14 0 0 .250 .268 .300
Career 53 62 2 13 2 0 0 4 0 27 0 0 .210 .222 .242


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1331 95 87 91.7 53.54
Slider 773 88 77 83.4 31.09
Changeup 382 85 80 82.6 15.37


@STATS_Insights