MLB

#22
Caleb Smith
ERA W-L K
4.11 1-3 65
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 206
Position: SPBorn: 7/28/1991 Birthplace: Huntsville, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: -


Latest News
Oct. 5 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Wednesday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Sunday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Caleb Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Houston Astros 10-2 on Tuesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Caleb Smith fell to 1-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Friday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Tuesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 2-0 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Caleb Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Wednesday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE10:32 PM CT-Caleb Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-0 on Monday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Caleb Smith fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on two hits and three walks in 1.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-10 on Friday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Caleb Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 5-0 on Monday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6 on Saturday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Caleb Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-0 on Thursday. Smith struck out four, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Caleb Smith walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 13-7 on Monday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-2 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 27 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 24 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 17 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Caleb Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Caleb Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Saturday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 16 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Caleb Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 13 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-0 on Tuesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
July 9 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-2 on Saturday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Caleb Smith improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and two walks over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-2 on Tuesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
July 3 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE10:03 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-7 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 29 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed three hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Tuesday. Smith struck out four, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 10-4 on Wednesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 19 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed two runs on four hits and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-1 on Saturday. Smith struck out five, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 12 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Caleb Smith walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 13-1 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 5.53 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Saturday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Cincinnati Reds 14-8 on Tuesday. Smith struck out four, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 1 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Caleb Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-0 on Wednesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Caleb Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Sunday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.41 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 27 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 14-1 on Thursday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
May 24 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Caleb Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-5 on Monday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Caleb Smith walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Sunday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 20 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-6 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-3 on Tuesday. Smith struck out four, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 17 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Caleb Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Tuesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
May 15 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Caleb Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Sunday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.31 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
May 11 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Caleb Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Miami Marlins 11-3 on Wednesday. Smith struck out six, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Tuesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 14.21 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Tuesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 15.19 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Caleb Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 2.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed five runs on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 10-3 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 3.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Caleb Smith fell to 0-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on two hits and three walks in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 10-5 on Sunday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 36.00 ERA and 5.00 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights