MLB

#77
Chris Flexen
ERA W-L K
4.35 1-6 29
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 7/1/1994 Birthplace: Newark, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: -


Latest News
May 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Chris Flexen fell to 1-6, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Monday. Flexen struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Chris Flexen fell to 1-5, allowing six runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-0 on Monday. Flexen struck out five, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Chris Flexen fell to 1-4, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 4-0 on Tuesday. Flexen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Chris Flexen fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Thursday. Flexen struck out four, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Chris Flexen improved to 1-2, allowing one run on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Friday. Flexen struck out five, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Chris Flexen fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 4-0 on Saturday. Flexen struck out three, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Chris Flexen fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-0 on Monday. Flexen struck out three, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYM 3 6 0 - 0 14 9 0 48.0 62 44 42 11 35 0 36 2.02 7.88
2018 NYM 0 2 0 - 0 4 1 0 6.1 14 13 9 2 6 1 3 3.16 12.79
2019 NYM 0 3 0 - 0 9 1 0 13.2 15 12 10 1 13 2 10 2.05 6.59
2021 Sea 14 6 0 - 0 31 31 0 179.2 185 74 72 19 40 0 125 1.25 3.61
2022 Sea 1 6 0 - 0 7 7 0 39.1 39 19 19 7 12 0 29 1.30 4.35
Career 18 23 0 - 0 65 49 0 287.0 315 162 152 40 106 3 203 1.47 4.77

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYM 14 13 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .154 .154 .231
2019 NYM 9 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2021 Sea 31 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 65 18 0 3 1 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .167 .167 .222


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 252 94 87 91.5 40.71
Curveball 46 80 70 75.6 7.43
Changeup 100 85 77 81.1 16.16
Cut Fastball 221 91 82 87.1 35.7


@STATS_Insights