MLB

#58
Tim Mayza
ERA S K
2.88 0 27
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 1/15/1992 Birthplace: Allentown, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 12th Round by Blue Jays (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 6 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Saturday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-3 on Thursday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 12:05 PM PT1:05 PM MT2:05 PM CT3:05 PM ET15:05 ET19:05 GMT3:05 12:05 PM MST2:05 PM EST1:05 PM CST2:35 PM VEN23:05 UAE1:05 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Wednesday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 31 11:33 AM PT12:33 PM MT1:33 PM CT2:33 PM ET14:33 ET18:33 GMT2:33 11:33 AM MST1:33 PM EST12:33 PM CST2:03 PM VEN22:33 UAE12:33 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Sunday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Tim Mayza walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Friday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Thursday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Tim Mayza improved to 5-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 10-3 on Tuesday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 24 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Tim Mayza improved to 4-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-4 on Sunday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 17 11:41 AM PT12:41 PM MT1:41 PM CT2:41 PM ET14:41 ET18:41 GMT2:41 11:41 AM MST1:41 PM EST12:41 PM CST2:11 PM VEN22:41 UAE12:41 PM CT-Tim Mayza improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Sunday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 16 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Saturday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 13 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2 on Wednesday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Tuesday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 10 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Tim Mayza blew his third save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Sunday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 9 11:26 PM PT12:26 AM MT1:26 AM CT2:26 AM ET2:26 ET6:26 GMT14:26 11:26 PM MST1:26 AM EST12:26 AM CST1:56 AM VEN10:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Friday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Tuesday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 2 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-5 on Saturday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 26 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-3 on Sunday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 22 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-5 on Wednesday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Tim Mayza blew his second save, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-6 on Tuesday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 19 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one run on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 10-9 on Sunday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 18 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Tim Mayza walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 4-0 on Saturday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Wednesday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Tuesday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Saturday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Tim Mayza improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Saturday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Friday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Tuesday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Tim Mayza blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Guardians 4-3 on Sunday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Wednesday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Sunday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 2-1 on Saturday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 8-7 on Sunday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Tim Mayza improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Friday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Wednesday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Sunday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Friday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 3-0 on Thursday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 4-0 on Tuesday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Saturday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights