MLB

#33
A.J. Minter
ERA S K
6.43 0 9
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/2/1993 Birthplace: Tyler, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 200th Round by Braves (2015)


Latest News
Apr. 16 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Friday. Minter struck out two, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-A.J. Minter improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Thursday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed two runs on zero hits and three walks in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Monday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Sunday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST1:04 PM CST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Wednesday. Minter struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-A.J. Minter blew his first save, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Tuesday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Sunday. Minter struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Thursday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Atl 0 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 15.0 13 5 5 1 2 0 26 1.00 3.00
2018 Atl 4 3 15 - 17 65 0 0 61.1 57 23 22 3 22 1 69 1.29 3.23
2019 Atl 3 4 5 - 7 36 0 0 29.1 36 23 23 3 23 5 35 2.01 7.06
2020 Atl 1 1 0 - 0 22 0 0 21.2 15 3 2 1 9 2 24 1.11 0.83
2021 Atl 1 0 0 - 2 8 0 0 7.0 6 5 5 0 5 0 9 1.57 6.43
Career 9 9 20 - 26 147 0 0 134.1 127 59 57 8 61 8 163 1.40 3.82


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
2020 Atl Total 2 0 0 - 2 10 2 0 12.0 8 4 4 4 2 0 20 2.84
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 1 3 1 0 4.1 4 2 2 2 0 0 8 4.15
Career 1 0 0 - 1 7 1 0 8.0 5 2 2 2 2 0 13 2.25


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 49 98 94 96 40.16
Slider 54 91 86 88.3 44.26
Changeup 19 89 86 87.1 15.57


@STATS_Insights