MLB

#63
Darwinzon Hernandez
ERA W-L K
2.16 1-0 13
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 255
Position: SPBorn: 12/17/1996 Birthplace: Ciudad Bolivar, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-1 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Friday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-3 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Friday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-7 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-5 on Friday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Bos 0 1 0 - 0 29 1 0 30.1 27 18 15 1 26 1 57 1.75 4.45
2020 Bos 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 8.1 5 2 2 0 8 0 13 1.56 2.16
Career 1 1 0 - 0 36 1 0 38.2 32 20 17 1 34 1 70 1.71 3.96



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 128 97 92 94.3 72.73
Curveball 4 81 78 79.5 2.27
Slider 44 88 80 83.4 25


@STATS_Insights