MLB

#58
Alex Lange
ERA S K
4.04 1 39
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 197
Position: RPBorn: 10/2/1995 Birthplace: Riverside, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cubs (2017)


Latest News
Oct. 2 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Alex Lange allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Saturday. Lange struck out one, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Alex Lange improved to 1-3, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-7 on Thursday. Lange struck out two, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Alex Lange allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-7 on Monday. Lange did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Alex Lange fell to 0-3, allowing one run on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Friday. Lange struck out one, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Alex Lange recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Monday. Lange did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Alex Lange did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Saturday. Lange did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Alex Lange did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4 on Friday. Lange struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)2:01 PM CT-Alex Lange did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Wednesday. Lange struck out two, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Alex Lange allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Sunday. Lange did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Alex Lange allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 10-4 on Friday. Lange struck out two, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Alex Lange fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Tuesday. Lange struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Alex Lange walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Saturday. Lange struck out two, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)2:55 PM CT-Alex Lange allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-6 on Thursday. Lange struck out two, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Alex Lange allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Monday. Lange struck out two, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Alex Lange allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Saturday. Lange struck out two, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Alex Lange walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Wednesday. Lange did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.16 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Alex Lange did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Sunday. Lange did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.50 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
July 18 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Alex Lange allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-0 on Sunday. Lange struck out one, ending the game with a 6.88 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Alex Lange allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-3 on Monday. Lange did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.31 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 12 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Alex Lange allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 15-2 on Saturday. Lange struck out two, ending the game with a 6.89 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Alex Lange allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-3 on Thursday. Lange struck out two, ending the game with a 6.91 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Alex Lange allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Sunday. Lange did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.43 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 15 5:22 PM PT6:22 PM MT7:22 PM CT8:22 PM ET20:22 ET0:22 GMT8:22 5:22 PM MST7:22 PM EST6:22 PM CST7:52 PM VEN4:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Alex Lange allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-8 on Saturday. Lange did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.03 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Alex Lange walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Thursday. Lange did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Alex Lange did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-7 on Tuesday. Lange struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Alex Lange allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Saturday. Lange struck out two, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Alex Lange fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-9 on Thursday. Lange struck out two, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Alex Lange allowed three runs on four hits in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-7 on Tuesday. Lange struck out one, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Alex Lange allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 6-4 on Saturday. Lange struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Alex Lange allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-0 on Thursday. Lange struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Alex Lange allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Sunday. Lange struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Alex Lange allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Thursday. Lange struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Alex Lange did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-0 on Saturday. Lange struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Alex Lange allowed one run on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Thursday. Lange did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Alex Lange allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Houston Astros 6-4 on Wednesday. Lange struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Alex Lange did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-3 on Saturday. Lange struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Det 1 3 1 - 3 36 0 0 35.2 37 18 16 5 16 0 39 1.49 4.04
Career 1 3 1 - 3 36 0 0 35.2 37 18 16 5 16 0 39 1.49 4.04



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 290 98 86 96.4 45.38
Curveball 244 88 81 84.7 38.18
Slider 8 89 84 85.5 1.25
Changeup 97 91 87 89 15.18


@STATS_Insights