MLB

#20
Keibert Ruiz
AVG HR RBI
.225 5 20
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 225
Position: CBorn: 7/20/1998 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2014)


Latest News
May 31 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-3. He's now batting .225 with five home runs this season.
May 29 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 0 for 4 Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1. He's now batting .224 with four home runs this season.
May 27 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Kansas City Royals 4-2. Ruiz scored once. He's now batting .229 with four home runs this season.
May 26 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 0 for 5 Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Kansas City Royals 12-10. He's now batting .227 with four home runs this season.
May 25 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 1 for 1 with an RBI Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the San Diego Padres 8-6. He's now batting .234 with four home runs this season.
May 24 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the San Diego Padres 5-3. Ruiz scored once. He's now batting .229 with four home runs this season.
May 23 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the San Diego Padres 7-4. He's now batting .229 with four home runs this season.
May 20 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST4:16 PM CST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He's now batting .235 with four home runs this season.
May 19 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Detroit Tigers 8-6. Ruiz scored twice. He's now batting .233 with four home runs this season.
May 18 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST1:29 PM CST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE1:29 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 5-3. He's now batting .224 with three home runs this season.
May 17 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Miami Marlins 4-3. He's now batting .229 with three home runs this season.
May 16 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Miami Marlins 5-4. He's now batting .235 with three home runs this season.
May 15 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 0 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 10-3. Ruiz scored once. He's now batting .242 with three home runs this season.
May 14 11:35 AM PT12:35 PM MT1:35 PM CT2:35 PM ET14:35 ET18:35 GMT2:35 11:35 AM MST1:35 PM EST12:35 PM CST2:05 PM VEN22:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Mets 3-2. He's now batting .248 with three home runs this season.
May 12 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 0 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 3-2. He's now batting .240 with three home runs this season.
May 10 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-1. He's now batting .246 with three home runs this season.
May 9 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 1 for 5 Monday as the Washington Nationals beat the San Francisco Giants 5-1. He's now batting .244 with three home runs this season.
May 7 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 1 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-8. Ruiz scored once. He's now batting .246 with three home runs this season.
May 6 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7. He's now batting .248 with three home runs this season.
May 5 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 0 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He's now batting .238 with two home runs this season.
May 3 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He's now batting .248 with two home runs this season.
May 2 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Chicago Cubs 4-1. He's now batting .258 with two home runs this season.
May 1 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 0 for 4 Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-1. He's now batting .269 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. Ruiz scored once. He's now batting .281 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 29 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 16-1. He's now batting .271 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 9-8. Ruiz scored once. He's now batting .284 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 4-1. Ruiz scored once. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 25 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 5-0. He's now batting .288 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-1. He's now batting .261 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Minnesota Twins 3-2. He's now batting .262 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 3 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-0. He's now batting .262 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 1-0. He's now batting .228 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the Cleveland Guardians 7-6. He's now batting .245 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET20:45 ET0:45 GMT8:45 5:45 PM MST7:45 PM EST6:45 PM CST8:15 PM VEN4:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 3 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Cleveland Guardians 6-4. He's now batting .265 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 1 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Cleveland Guardians 4-3. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He's now batting .244 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Los Angeles Angels 2-0. He's now batting .216 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 1 for 5 with a double Monday as the Washington Nationals topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-4. Ruiz scored once. He's now batting .229 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 0 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-6. He's now batting .233 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 2 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the Colorado Rockies 10-5. He's now batting .269 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Colorado Rockies 1-0. He's now batting .238 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE1:41 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. He's now batting .294 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 0 for 3 Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2. He's now batting .308 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 0 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the Atlanta Braves 4-1. He's now batting .400 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-1. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET20:55 ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST7:55 PM EST6:55 PM CST8:25 PM VEN4:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Keibert Ruiz went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-2. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 LAD 2 8 1 2 0 0 1 1 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .625
2021 LAD 6 7 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 5 0 0 .143 .143 .571
2021 Was 23 81 9 23 3 0 2 14 6 4 0 0 .284 .348 .395
2021 Tot 29 88 10 24 3 0 3 15 6 9 0 0 .273 .333 .409
2022 Was 112 394 33 99 22 0 7 36 30 50 6 1 .251 .313 .360
2023 Was 46 173 14 39 7 0 5 20 14 15 0 0 .225 .297 .353
Career 189 663 58 164 32 0 16 72 50 77 6 1 .247 .310 .368



@STATS_Insights