MLB

#0
Andrés Giménez
AVG HR RBI
.290 4 20
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-11 / 161
Position: SSBorn: 9/4/1998 Birthplace: Barquisimeto, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2015)


Latest News
May 23 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Houston Astros 6-1. He's now batting .290 with four home runs this season.
May 22 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He's now batting .301 with four home runs this season.
May 19 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He's now batting .310 with four home runs this season.
May 17 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. Gimenez scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .323 with four home runs this season.
May 15 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-1. He's now batting .326 with four home runs this season.
May 14 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Minnesota Twins 3-2. Gimenez scored once. He's now batting .326 with four home runs this season.
May 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-8. Gimenez scored twice. He's now batting .329 with four home runs this season.
May 10 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-1. He's now batting .333 with three home runs this season.
May 10 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Chicago White Sox 12-9. He's now batting .351 with three home runs this season.
May 8 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He's now batting .347 with two home runs this season.
May 7 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2. Gimenez added a stolen base. He's now batting .348 with two home runs this season.
May 7 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3. He's now batting .338 with two home runs this season.
May 5 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He's now batting .344 with two home runs this season.
May 4 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the San Diego Padres 6-5. Gimenez scored twice. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
May 4 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4. He's now batting .321 with two home runs this season.
May 1 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Oakland Athletics 7-3. Gimenez scored once. He's now batting .346 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Oakland Athletics 3-1. Gimenez scored once. He's now batting .340 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Friday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Oakland Athletics 9-8. He's now batting .349 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Los Angeles Angels 9-5. He's now batting .308 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Apr. 26 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE10:04 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Los Angeles Angels 3-0. He's now batting .313 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 2 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the New York Yankees 10-2. He's now batting .345 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the New York Yankees 4-1. He's now batting .320 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Chicago White Sox 6-3. Gimenez scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .318 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Chicago White Sox 2-1. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the San Francisco Giants 8-1. He's now batting .235 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-3. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 2 for 4 with a triple, a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Cincinnati Reds 10-5. Gimenez scored twice. He's now batting .308 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 2 Monday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Kansas City Royals 10-7. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Kansas City Royals 17-3. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 NYM 49 118 22 31 3 2 3 12 7 28 8 1 .263 .333 .398
2021 Cle 68 188 23 41 10 0 5 16 11 54 11 0 .218 .282 .351
2022 Cle 34 107 13 31 6 2 4 20 3 25 3 0 .290 .313 .495
Career 151 413 58 103 19 4 12 48 21 107 22 1 .249 .305 .402



@STATS_Insights