MLB

#23
David Peterson
ERA W-L K
3.24 5-1 60
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-6 / 240
Position: SPBorn: 9/3/1995 Birthplace: Denver, Colorado
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Mets (2017)


Latest News
July 3 9:16 AM PT10:16 AM MT11:16 AM CT12:16 PM ET12:16 ET16:16 GMT0:16 9:16 AM MST11:16 AM EST10:16 AM CST11:46 AM VEN20:16 UAE10:16 AM CT-Peterson (paternity list) will make his next scheduled start Wednesday at Cincinnati.
Analysis: Peterson is 2-0 with a 2.45 ERA over his last three starts while striking out 25 and walking just two in 18 1/3 innings.
July 1 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-David Peterson improved to 5-1, allowing three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Friday. Peterson struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 26 12:03 PM PT1:03 PM MT2:03 PM CT3:03 PM ET15:03 ET19:03 GMT3:03 12:03 PM MST2:03 PM EST1:03 PM CST2:33 PM VEN23:03 UAE1:03 PM CT-David Peterson allowed two runs on four hits in 7.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Sunday. Peterson struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 20 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-David Peterson improved to 4-1, allowing six hits and two walks over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 6-0 on Monday. Peterson struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-David Peterson fell to 3-1, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-2 on Wednesday. Peterson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 11 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-David Peterson improved to 3-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Friday. Peterson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 30 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-David Peterson allowed four runs on six hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 13-5 on Monday. Peterson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 24 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-David Peterson improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the San Francisco Giants 13-3 on Monday. Peterson struck out six, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 3 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-David Peterson improved to 1-0, allowing four runs - three earned - on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Tuesday. Peterson struck out six, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-David Peterson allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Friday. Peterson struck out three, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-David Peterson allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-0 on Sunday. Peterson struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-David Peterson allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Monday. Peterson struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 NYM 6 2 0 - 0 10 9 0 49.2 36 20 19 5 24 0 40 1.21 3.44
2021 NYM 2 6 0 - 0 15 15 0 66.2 64 44 41 11 29 0 69 1.40 5.54
2022 NYM 5 1 0 - 0 12 10 0 58.1 48 25 21 6 22 0 60 1.20 3.24
Career 13 9 0 - 0 37 34 0 174.2 148 89 81 22 75 0 169 1.28 4.17

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 NYM 16 16 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 10 0 0 .063 .118 .125
Career 38 16 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 10 0 0 .063 .118 .125


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 502 96 89 93.3 51.12
Curveball 50 81 73 77.7 5.09
Slider 263 88 79 84.2 26.78
Changeup 167 89 82 85.7 17.01


@STATS_Insights