MLB

#11
Shane Baz
ERA W-L K
2.03 2-0 18
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 6/17/1999 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2017)


Latest News
Oct. 8 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Shane Baz allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 14-6 on Friday. Baz struck out two, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Shane Baz allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 2.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 12-2 on Saturday. Baz struck out four, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Shane Baz improved to 2-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Sunday. Baz struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Shane Baz improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on two hits in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Monday. Baz struck out five, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 TB 2 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 13.1 6 3 3 3 3 0 18 0.68 2.03
Career 2 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 13.1 6 3 3 3 3 0 18 0.68 2.03


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2021 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.1 6 3 3 1 1 0 2 11.57
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.1 6 3 3 1 1 0 2 11.57
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.1 6 3 3 1 1 0 2 11.57


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 108 100 92 97 54.55
Curveball 37 86 78 82.6 18.69
Slider 42 89 83 86.7 21.21
Changeup 11 90 87 88.7 5.56


@STATS_Insights