MLB

#49
Michel Baez
ERA S K
2.82 0 21
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-8 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 1/21/1996 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Padres (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 15 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Michel Baez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-5 on Sunday. Baez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Michel Baez allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-8 on Friday. Baez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 11:04 PM PT12:04 AM MT1:04 AM CT2:04 AM ET2:04 ET6:04 GMT14:04 11:04 PM MST1:04 AM EST12:04 AM CST1:34 AM VEN10:04 UAE1:04 AM CT-Michel Baez improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-8 on Tuesday. Baez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Michel Baez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Friday. Baez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Michel Baez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 14-7 on Monday. Baez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Michel Baez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-3 on Friday. Baez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Michel Baez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Wednesday. Baez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Michel Baez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-0 on Tuesday. Baez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Michel Baez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-0 on Friday. Baez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Michel Baez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Tuesday. Baez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Michel Baez allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4 on Friday. Baez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 10:58 PM PT11:58 PM MT12:58 AM CT1:58 AM ET1:58 ET5:58 GMT13:58 10:58 PM MST12:58 AM EST11:58 PM CST1:28 AM VEN9:58 UAE12:58 AM CT-Michel Baez fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-5 on Tuesday. Baez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Michel Baez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Wednesday. Baez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Michel Baez walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Saturday. Baez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 30 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Michel Baez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-5 on Tuesday. Baez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 27 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Michel Baez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-1 on Saturday. Baez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 25 12:02 PM PT1:02 PM MT2:02 PM CT3:02 PM ET15:02 ET19:02 GMT3:02 12:02 PM MST2:02 PM EST1:02 PM CST2:32 PM VEN23:02 UAE2:02 PM CT-Michel Baez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 4-0 on Thursday. Baez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Michel Baez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 5-2 on Tuesday. Baez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 SD 1 1 0 - 0 19 0 0 22.1 20 7 7 2 13 2 21 1.48 2.82
Career 1 1 0 - 0 19 0 0 22.1 20 7 7 2 13 2 21 1.48 2.82



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 246 99 93 96.2 58.85
Curveball 18 84 76 79.1 4.31
Slider 15 86 82 84.5 3.59
Changeup 139 89 84 86.1 33.25


@STATS_Insights