MLB

#56
Ryan Helsley
ERA S K
6.14 0 7
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 7/18/1994 Birthplace: Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Cardinals (2015)


Latest News
Apr. 14 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Ryan Helsley walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 6-0 on Wednesday. Helsley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Monday. Helsley struck out three, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Ryan Helsley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-5 on Saturday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Ryan Helsley walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Thursday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 3.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Ryan Helsley improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Tuesday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 4.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed four runs on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 12-1 on Sunday. Helsley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 5.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 11-6 on Thursday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 StL 2 0 0 - 1 24 0 0 36.2 34 13 12 5 12 2 32 1.25 2.95
2020 StL 1 1 1 - 3 12 0 0 12.0 8 8 7 3 8 1 10 1.33 5.25
2021 StL 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.1 9 5 5 0 6 0 7 2.05 6.14
Career 4 1 1 - 4 43 0 0 56.0 51 26 24 8 26 3 49 1.38 3.86

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 StL 24 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 43 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.2 2 0 0 0 2 0 16 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00
2020 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 2 2 2 0 0 0 4 5.40
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 1 1 0 0 0 2 5.40
Career 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 10 1.29


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 70 99 94 96.2 48.95
Curveball 13 79 76 78.1 9.09
Slider 50 91 84 86.9 34.97
Changeup 10 90 85 87.7 6.99


@STATS_Insights