MLB

#54
Kyle Cody
ERA W-L K
7.94 0-2 14
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-7 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 8/9/1994 Birthplace: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Rangers (2016)


Latest News
Apr. 24 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Kyle Cody fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on four hits in 3.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-7 on Friday. Cody struck out four, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Kyle Cody allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-4 on Monday. Cody struck out one, ending the game with a 7.56 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Kyle Cody allowed one run on two hits in 2.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Wednesday. Cody struck out four, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Kyle Cody did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 2-0 on Sunday. Cody struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Kyle Cody allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Friday. Cody struck out two, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Kyle Cody allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Monday. Cody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Kyle Cody fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 14-10 on Thursday. Cody struck out two, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 5.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Tex 1 1 0 - 0 8 5 0 22.2 15 5 4 1 13 0 18 1.24 1.59
2021 Tex 0 2 0 - 0 7 0 0 11.1 16 11 10 3 2 0 14 1.59 7.94
Career 1 3 0 - 0 15 5 0 34.0 31 16 14 4 15 0 32 1.35 3.71



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 102 97 93 95.2 48.8
Slider 77 86 81 83.7 36.84
Changeup 30 88 83 85.6 14.35


@STATS_Insights