MLB

#9
Danny Jansen
AVG HR RBI
.209 9 24
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: CBorn: 4/15/1995 Birthplace: Elmhurst, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by Blue Jays (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 13 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Cleveland Guardians 2-1. He's now batting .209 with nine home runs this season.
Aug. 8 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 2 with an RBI Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-4. He's now batting .215 with nine home runs this season.
Aug. 7 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Minnesota Twins 3-2. He's now batting .219 with nine home runs this season.
Aug. 6 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3. He's now batting .212 with nine home runs this season.
Aug. 5 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 3 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-5. He's now batting .220 with nine home runs this season.
Aug. 3 12:05 PM PT1:05 PM MT2:05 PM CT3:05 PM ET15:05 ET19:05 GMT3:05 12:05 PM MST2:05 PM EST1:05 PM CST2:35 PM VEN23:05 UAE1:05 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .216 with nine home runs this season.
Aug. 2 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .223 with nine home runs this season.
July 31 11:33 AM PT12:33 PM MT1:33 PM CT2:33 PM ET14:33 ET18:33 GMT2:33 11:33 AM MST1:33 PM EST12:33 PM CST2:03 PM VEN22:33 UAE12:33 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Detroit Tigers 4-1. He's now batting .222 with nine home runs this season.
July 30 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He's now batting .230 with nine home runs this season.
July 28 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He's now batting .238 with nine home runs this season.
July 27 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-1. He's now batting .235 with nine home runs this season.
July 24 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Boston Red Sox 8-4. He's now batting .244 with nine home runs this season.
July 22 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 3 for 6 with two home runs and six RBIs Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Boston Red Sox 28-5. Jansen scored four times. He's now batting .260 with nine home runs this season.
July 17 11:41 AM PT12:41 PM MT1:41 PM CT2:41 PM ET14:41 ET18:41 GMT2:41 11:41 AM MST1:41 PM EST12:41 PM CST2:11 PM VEN22:41 UAE12:41 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He's now batting .239 with seven home runs this season.
July 16 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Kansas City Royals 6-5. Jansen scored once. He's now batting .250 with seven home runs this season.
July 14 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 2 for 3 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He's now batting .258 with seven home runs this season.
July 12 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He's now batting .237 with seven home runs this season.
June 7 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 2 with an RBI Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Kansas City Royals 8-0. He's now batting .232 with seven home runs this season.
June 5 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-6. He's now batting .241 with seven home runs this season.
June 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-3. He's now batting .260 with seven home runs this season.
June 1 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Chicago White Sox 7-3. He's now batting .283 with seven home runs this season.
May 31 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Chicago White Sox 6-5. He's now batting .286 with six home runs this season.
May 29 10:59 PM PT11:59 PM MT12:59 AM CT1:59 AM ET1:59 ET5:59 GMT13:59 10:59 PM MST12:59 AM EST11:59 PM CST1:29 AM VEN9:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. Jansen scored once. He's now batting .289 with six home runs this season.
May 28 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 1 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. He's now batting .324 with six home runs this season.
May 27 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE10:41 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-3. He's now batting .303 with six home runs this season.
May 24 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 2 for 5 with two home runs and four RBIs Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the St. Louis Cardinals 8-1. He's now batting .310 with five home runs this season.
May 22 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He's now batting .292 with three home runs this season.
May 20 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Cincinnati Reds 2-1. He's now batting .300 with three home runs this season.
May 18 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-1. He's now batting .353 with three home runs this season.
May 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 4 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Seattle Mariners 6-2. He's now batting .429 with three home runs this season.
May 15 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0. He's now batting .500 with three home runs this season.
May 14 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He's now batting .556 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 10 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Texas Rangers 12-6. He's now batting .571 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Texas Rangers 10-8. Jansen scored twice. He's now batting .667 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Tor 31 81 12 20 6 0 3 8 9 17 0 0 .247 .347 .432
2019 Tor 107 347 41 72 12 1 13 43 31 79 0 1 .207 .279 .360
2020 Tor 43 120 18 22 3 0 6 20 21 31 0 0 .183 .313 .358
2021 Tor 70 184 32 41 13 0 11 28 17 44 0 0 .223 .299 .473
2022 Tor 37 110 14 23 1 0 9 24 8 20 0 0 .209 .268 .464
Career 288 842 117 178 35 1 42 123 86 191 0 1 .211 .294 .405

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Tor Total 2 5 2 2 0 0 2 2 0 0 0 0 .400 .400 1.600
    WC 2 5 2 2 0 0 2 2 0 0 0 0 .400 .400 1.600
Career 2 5 2 2 0 0 2 2 0 0 0 0 .400 .400 1.600



@STATS_Insights