MLB

#9
Danny Jansen
AVG HR RBI
.232 7 13
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: CBorn: 4/15/1995 Birthplace: Elmhurst, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by Blue Jays (2013)


Latest News
June 7 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 2 with an RBI Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Kansas City Royals 8-0. He's now batting .232 with seven home runs this season.
June 5 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-6. He's now batting .241 with seven home runs this season.
June 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-3. He's now batting .260 with seven home runs this season.
June 1 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Chicago White Sox 7-3. He's now batting .283 with seven home runs this season.
May 31 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Chicago White Sox 6-5. He's now batting .286 with six home runs this season.
May 29 10:59 PM PT11:59 PM MT12:59 AM CT1:59 AM ET1:59 ET5:59 GMT13:59 10:59 PM MST12:59 AM EST11:59 PM CST1:29 AM VEN9:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. Jansen scored once. He's now batting .289 with six home runs this season.
May 28 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 1 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. He's now batting .324 with six home runs this season.
May 27 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE10:41 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-3. He's now batting .303 with six home runs this season.
May 24 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 2 for 5 with two home runs and four RBIs Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the St. Louis Cardinals 8-1. He's now batting .310 with five home runs this season.
May 22 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He's now batting .292 with three home runs this season.
May 20 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Cincinnati Reds 2-1. He's now batting .300 with three home runs this season.
May 18 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-1. He's now batting .353 with three home runs this season.
May 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 4 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Seattle Mariners 6-2. He's now batting .429 with three home runs this season.
May 15 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0. He's now batting .500 with three home runs this season.
May 14 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He's now batting .556 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 10 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Texas Rangers 12-6. He's now batting .571 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Texas Rangers 10-8. Jansen scored twice. He's now batting .667 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Tor 31 81 12 20 6 0 3 8 9 17 0 0 .247 .347 .432
2019 Tor 107 347 41 72 12 1 13 43 31 79 0 1 .207 .279 .360
2020 Tor 43 120 18 22 3 0 6 20 21 31 0 0 .183 .313 .358
2021 Tor 70 184 32 41 13 0 11 28 17 44 0 0 .223 .299 .473
2022 Tor 19 56 9 13 1 0 7 13 3 10 0 0 .232 .290 .625
Career 270 788 112 168 35 1 40 112 81 181 0 1 .213 .297 .412

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Tor Total 2 5 2 2 0 0 2 2 0 0 0 0 .400 .400 1.600
    WC 2 5 2 2 0 0 2 2 0 0 0 0 .400 .400 1.600
Career 2 5 2 2 0 0 2 2 0 0 0 0 .400 .400 1.600



@STATS_Insights