MLB

#57
Elieser Hernandez
ERA W-L K
6.75 2-5 47
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 214
Position: SPBorn: 5/3/1995 Birthplace: Ocumare del Tuy, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2011)


Latest News
June 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed eight runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 15-6 on Friday. Hernandez struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 2-5, allowing four runs on seven hits in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.77 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Wednesday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 21 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 2-4, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out five, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 15 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 2-3, allowing five runs - two earned - on three hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.15 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 2-2, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Monday. Hernandez struck out five, ending the game with a 6.37 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed five runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Wednesday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.66 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez improved to 2-1, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-6 on Friday. Hernandez struck out five, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed five runs on seven hits in 4.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-7 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out four, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez improved to 1-1, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-3 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Monday. Hernandez struck out six, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mia 2 7 0 - 0 32 6 0 65.2 68 38 38 11 27 3 45 1.45 5.21
2019 Mia 3 5 0 - 0 21 15 0 82.1 76 49 46 20 26 1 85 1.24 5.03
2020 Mia 1 0 0 - 0 6 6 0 25.2 21 10 9 5 5 0 34 1.01 3.16
2021 Mia 1 3 0 - 0 11 11 0 51.2 54 26 24 13 14 2 53 1.32 4.18
2022 Mia 2 5 0 - 0 11 9 0 48.0 54 40 36 18 15 0 47 1.44 6.75
Career 9 20 0 - 0 81 47 0 273.1 273 163 153 67 87 6 264 1.32 5.04

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 32 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Mia 21 19 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 10 0 0 .053 .100 .053
2021 Mia 11 14 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .071 .071 .071
Career 81 44 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 24 0 0 .045 .067 .045


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 423 94 89 91.5 49.36
Slider 315 84 76 79.8 36.76
Changeup 119 88 80 84.2 13.89


@STATS_Insights