MLB

#25
Tim Hill
ERA S K
4.76 0 10
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 2/10/1990 Birthplace: Mission Hills, California
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 32nd Round by Royals (2014)


Latest News
July 4 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Tim Hill allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-2 on Monday. Hill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Tim Hill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Saturday. Hill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 2 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Tim Hill allowed two runs on three hits in 1.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1 on Friday. Hill struck out two, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 29 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Tim Hill allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6 on Tuesday. Hill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Tim Hill allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Saturday. Hill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 24 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Tim Hill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Thursday. Hill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Tim Hill improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Tuesday. Hill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 19 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Tim Hill allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-3 on Sunday. Hill struck out one, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Tim Hill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Sunday. Hill struck out one, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Tim Hill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-0 on Friday. Hill struck out one, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 7 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Tim Hill allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 11-5 on Monday. Hill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Tim Hill improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Sunday. Hill struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 30 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Tim Hill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Monday. Hill struck out two, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Tim Hill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Sunday. Hill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 25 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Tim Hill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Tuesday. Hill struck out one, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 24 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Tim Hill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Monday. Hill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 21 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Tim Hill did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-7 on Friday. Hill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.50 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST7:02 PM CST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Tim Hill allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-5 on Wednesday. Hill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.12 ERA and 2.47 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Tim Hill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Sunday. Hill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Tim Hill allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-5 on Thursday. Hill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Tim Hill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Wednesday. Hill struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Tim Hill allowed two runs on three hits without recording an out as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1 on Friday. Hill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Tim Hill walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-2 on Tuesday. Hill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Tim Hill did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Atlanta Braves 12-1 on Thursday. Hill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Tim Hill allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0 on Friday. Hill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Tim Hill allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Thursday. Hill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 KC 1 4 2 - 4 70 0 0 45.2 46 28 23 4 14 0 42 1.31 4.53
2019 KC 2 0 1 - 2 46 0 0 39.2 31 17 16 4 13 2 39 1.11 3.63
2020 SD 3 0 0 - 0 23 0 0 18.0 17 9 9 3 6 1 20 1.28 4.50
2021 SD 6 6 1 - 5 78 0 0 59.2 51 34 24 9 23 5 56 1.24 3.62
2022 SD 2 0 0 - 0 26 0 0 22.2 24 13 12 0 4 0 10 1.24 4.76
Career 14 10 4 - 11 243 0 0 185.2 169 101 84 20 60 8 167 1.23 4.07

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 KC 70 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2020 SD 23 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 243 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 SD Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 1 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 1 1 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 1 0 0 1 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 303 93 87 90.1 86.57
Slider 47 85 79 81.9 13.43


@STATS_Insights