MLB

#58
Scott Barlow
ERA S K
2.25 1 16
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 12/18/1992 Birthplace: New London, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Dodgers (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 12 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Wednesday. Barlow struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Scott Barlow walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Tuesday. Barlow struck out two, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Scott Barlow recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Sunday. Barlow struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Scott Barlow did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Friday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Scott Barlow did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-1 on Wednesday. Barlow struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Tuesday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Scott Barlow fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-2 on Sunday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Scott Barlow did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Friday. Barlow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Scott Barlow walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Wednesday. Barlow struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Tuesday. Barlow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
July 25 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Scott Barlow improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Saturday. Barlow struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Friday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 KC 1 1 0 - 0 6 0 0 15.0 16 7 6 2 3 0 15 1.27 3.60
2019 KC 3 3 1 - 3 61 0 0 70.1 64 33 33 6 37 3 92 1.44 4.22
2020 KC 1 1 1 - 1 12 0 0 12.0 8 3 3 1 5 1 16 1.08 2.25
Career 5 5 2 - 4 79 0 0 97.1 88 43 42 9 45 4 123 1.37 3.88



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 75 97 92 94.7 39.27
Curveball 33 80 75 78.4 17.28
Slider 83 87 80 83.6 43.46


@STATS_Insights