MLB

#26
Austin Gomber
ERA W-L K
4.38 2-3 32
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 11/23/1993 Birthplace: Winter Garden, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
May 15 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Austin Gomber allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-7 on Sunday. Gomber struck out three, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 10 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Austin Gomber fell to 2-3, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-5 on Monday. Gomber struck out three, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Austin Gomber improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Wednesday. Gomber struck out six, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Austin Gomber fell to 1-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-1 on Thursday. Gomber struck out six, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Austin Gomber improved to 1-1, allowing four hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Saturday. Gomber struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Austin Gomber fell to 0-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on eight hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-4 on Sunday. Gomber struck out two, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Austin Gomber allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Monday. Gomber struck out four, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 StL 6 2 0 - 0 29 11 0 75.0 81 40 37 7 32 4 67 1.51 4.44
2020 StL 1 1 0 - 0 14 4 0 29.0 19 6 6 1 15 0 27 1.17 1.86
2021 Col 9 9 0 - 0 23 23 0 115.1 102 64 58 20 41 2 113 1.24 4.53
2022 Col 2 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 39.0 35 21 19 6 13 1 32 1.23 4.38
Career 18 15 0 - 0 73 45 0 258.1 237 131 120 34 101 7 239 1.31 4.18

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 StL 29 19 1 4 1 0 0 4 0 3 0 0 .211 .211 .263
2021 Col 24 32 0 3 0 0 0 1 1 13 0 0 .094 .121 .094
Career 74 51 1 7 1 0 0 5 1 16 0 0 .137 .154 .157

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 255 93 86 90.7 42.57
Curveball 90 78 71 74.9 15.03
Slider 164 87 79 83.3 27.38
Changeup 90 84 79 82.1 15.03


@STATS_Insights